Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Very good recipe, and very tasty. The tilapia itself is a softer fish, so if it's baked just long enough, the batter gives it a slight crust. I don't mind spicy foods at all, but thought it was going to be too spicy for my wife as written. However, I went ahead and made it to recipe anyway, and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      Great recipe, my family loved it! I melted the butter in a pan, added the lemon then sprinkled with the spices, and baked it in the butter .. prep time was less than 5 minutes ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This is very similar to the spices I use when blackening fish, without all the fuss, mess and smoke in the kitchen! We like spicy, and this was. I made the recipe as written, and it turned out very good. I think next time though,I will drizzle a little of the melted butter/lemon over the fillets before cooking, as the thinner parts of the fish came out just a tad dry. Very good none the less. It was quick an easy. I served it with a spicy rice and beans dish and sauteed zucchini, onions and tomatoes. Next time I'll make some cornbread too!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Huge hit at our house! Hubby, 14 yr old, 3 yr old, and neighbors LOVED this fish! I tripled the recipe and cut back on the cayenne and chili powder since we had young ones eating it and I am not into too much heat. It had a kick and was fantastic. I should mention I have been a vegetarian since I was four and am just trying to eat fish now...I ate a whole fillet! Great flavor.
      Made with the saffron couscous with herbs, and broccoli like a previous poster suggested and the outcome was wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I doctored this recipe a little bit, but ended up with excellent results. I used blue snapper fillets, then I went ahead and combined all of the remaining ingredients, but I reduced the chili powder in half. Then I poured everything over the fish and "marinated" it in the fridge for about an hour. Then I just baked it with the butter sauce according to the recipe. I will be making this again for sure. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Great recipe! I made a few small changes -- added adobo, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs to mixture. Brushed butter on fish intead and added olive oil to spice mixture with lemon juice until it was a bit pastey but not too thick. I then brushed the mixture on the fish, baked per recipe, AND then broiled for 2 minutes. It was DELICIOUS! The best fish I have ever had, in fact. - Chickalicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      Super Easy! Gives fish, like tilapia, with not a lot of flavor a spicy burst! My husband loved it! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      Great recipe! Very flavorful. I served this with white sticky rice and asparagus.. It was a delicious meal! Can't wait to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Turned out great. I did not alter anything. Thanks Julie !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Fast and easy recipe! I also put the butter and spices in a small pan and covered the tilapia with the ingredients and then moved the tilapia to the oven. Served with rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I did not have lemon juice maybe a 1 teaspoon vinegar OR 1 teaspoon white wine OR 1 teaspoon lime juice or 1 tablespoon other citrus juice, Pineapple will work too. I went ahead and made it to recipe anyway, and it turned out fine. I did it With Pineapple juice. Prep time was less than 5 minutes . THANK YOU for the a fine recipe !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Cooked just as direction stated and it was awesome.My daughter doesn't like fish and she even loved it & wanted seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Wow, this is flavorful. I made this for my family and it was devoured. We like fish (of all kinds) but sometimes it can be a bit bland. Not this recipe. We loved it and I will make again, its quick, simple and I always have the ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Loved it! Made this with Parmessan and garlic as someone else recommended. Also left out the cayenne! SOOOOOOOOOOO YUMMY!!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

    • on May 19, 2011

      I am slowly introducing fish into our regular routine and am glad I found this recipe! It was easy and the fish turned out quite good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      It was pretty good. I only made it with one ~4 oz fillet. So I halved the butter/lemon and spices. I didn't use the salt, just salted to taste when I served it. Overall, it was good, but I felt like something was missing--probably the salt, so my own fault :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      We didn't like the combination of spices. They seemed to clash. The temperature and baking time was right. But I suggest sprinkling the spices on the fish instead of pressing the fish into the spice mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Made this for Zaar Cookbook Tag and I'm glad I did! I followed the directions except for adding some parmesan cheese to the bread crumb mixture and adding some garlic powder to the herb mixture (we love garlic) and using all the lemon/butter mixture to the pan when cooking the fish like a previous reviewer did. Served with Saffron Couscous with Herbs #428285 and broccoli. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    45%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 129.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 830.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes