Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2011

      SO GOOD. This is for people who like a little bit of spice and not so much fishiness. I really enjoyed this recipe and it took no time at all. Included all basic ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This was my first attempt at cooking fresh fish, and this was a simple and very good one to start with!! I made as written and it was tastey and not over cooked. I did let the butter get too hot (was doing too many things at once) so it looked like it was blackened, but didn't taste burnt. Will be making again!! Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Very flavorful and easy. I plan to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Strange thing...I noticed Pepper, my cockatiel, welcoming my newly purchased fish. I wonder if I should have reason to trust his motives on this one. I'm recipe 'hooked'. Made for Best of 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      My family loved this! I used this because it has the lemon pepper in itand my daughter will usually only eat lemon pepper tilapia. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Even my picky daughter loved it. Definite re-make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Fabulous!! easy and delicious...prepared exactly as directed and served "Savory Couscous" on the side with lemon pepper steamed broccoli. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Oh Em Gee!!! This was so delicious! I made it for my boyfriend and I for lunch today. The only thing I did different was use fresh onion and parsley instead of dried. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This was probably the best tilapia recipe I've ever tried. Thanks Melinda #2...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      One problem with a recipe receiving so many 5 star ratings is that people then expect a lot from the recipe. In this case, I was quite disappointed. Granted, it's an easy and quick recipe but I can't say I was impressed with the taste. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Wow! For something so simple this is soooo good! I used fresh herbs and diced onions. Fabulous taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This tilapia is SO easy to make and tastes phenominal! I make mine with fresh, sauteed onion, but that is the only thing I changed when making these. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and followed the instructions but I did add some sliced green onions towards the end of cooking time along with the dried and cut the cajun seasoning to 1 1/2 teaspoons. We loved this quick and easy meal. Definately will be going into my favorites of 2010 and a regular on our menu. Thank you. Served this with Rita's Quinoa SAtuffed Poblanos Quinoa Stuffed Poblanos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      excellent, used fresh onion and smaller amount of oil and marg. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

    • on March 28, 2010

      This was SO good! We used half the cajun, and onion powder instead of flakes and made as everything else as written - Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is delicious! It's going into my regular meal rotation. The fish was prepared exactly as written with the exception of using a chopped bunch of green onions in place of the dried onions flakes. I added about 1/2 tsp of lemon pepper to the seasoning mix. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Wow! I just made this! Absolutely delicious! I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I substituted Caribbean Jerk seasoning instead. I'll be making this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! The cajun seasoning gave the tilapia a great spicy kick. It was so quick and easy to make too. I will be making this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      My family loved this. I tripled the "sauce" but only doubled the fish. I followed the recipe other then I used old bay instead of cajun seasoning due to personal preference. I cooked the sauce and added the tilapia to the pan as stated. I let it cook about 2 minutes per side. I then put it in a pan and topped with the remaining sauce and cooked on the grill for another 20 minutes. My kids really loved this. My youngest ate three helpings! This had so much flavor. I thought it was a bit spicy but I am a whimp. The rest of the family thought it was perfect. Will be making more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We loved this! Easy, good and healthy. I added some almonds, it gave the dish a little crunch. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Such an easy and flavorful Tilapia recipe. I used Old Bay seasoning instead of Cajun seasoning, but can imagine how great it would be if followed exactly as written. Great recipe - will make this time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    49%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 110.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes