Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      Terrific taste. I usually apply the seasonings directly on the fish but this recipe's method of adding the seasonings to the melted butter with olive oil worked out great. After I removed the cooked fish, I had some extra 'sauce' in the pan so I grilled a piece of bread in the sauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was very good. I used a little less cajun seasoning because my boyfriend doesn't like spicy food. I also didnt have onion flakes so I minced some fresh onion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      i hesitate to write reviews when i don't follow the recipe to a T but still this was good. I also used old bay instead of cajun seasoning as that's what i have on hand. this was great and simple because it uses what you already have around. i may even try this with fresh ingredients. i can imagine it would be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Wow, this was unbelievably good. I served it with Field Peas and Corn. It was so simple and easy and yet one of the best fish recipes I have had in a long time. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      My entire family really enjoyed this recipe. I'm not too big on spicy foods but this was just spicy enough that I liked it but not too spicy that my mouth was on fire. My husband and son agreed that this was their new favorite fish recipe. My 18 month-old also ate a bunch of it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used the Tony Chachere's brand Creole seasoning since I didn't have any Cajun seasoning on hand (and we ALWAYS have Tony's in the fridge) and I wound up adding about 1/4 tsp lemon pepper seasoning to the dry mix. I cooked six pieces of fish in my large electric skillet at 350 for three minutes per side and it came out perfect. The edges even got a little crispy and delicious. I served it over jambalaya (prepared with pinto beans and corn) and squeezed a little bit of lemon juice on it before I served it. The jambalaya took longer to cook than it took me to thaw, prep and cook the fish! Thank you for posting such a quick and delicious recipe. I will absolutely make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I mixed all the seasonings together and applied to the tilapia then browned in a pan. It was perfect! We don't like the taste of fish and this covered up that fishy taste. Will be making this one again. I even left off the butter and it was still delicious. (Trying to cut down on fat). Thanks for finding a way for us to eat more fish!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      This is fantastic! Like someone else I used Old Bay seasoning for the cajun seasoning, and it was very tasty. I added some boiled baby potatoes to the pan with the spice and cooked them for a few minutes before taking them out and adding the fish. It was nice for that too, and really tied to meal together. I'll be using this again for chicken too. Can't recommend it highly enough. Well deserves all the stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      This is the best tilapia recipe I've tried, and I've tried a few. It's EASY, uses the stuff you have, and even if you don't have it all, use as much as you can and it still comes out delicious. Love it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I have made this three times now and it is absolutely delicious! Tilapia can be very boring as it does not have much fat however the mixture of spices, oil and butter really make it tasty! I used a basil paste instead of chopping the basil which helped with the flavor. I didn't measure the spices; more just added to taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious! I cooked exactly as instructed and wouldn't change a thing. It was perfect!! It's been added to my cookbook and I will, without a doubt, be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Yum! Made it with actual lemon juice and some pepper because I didn't have lemon pepper, but it was still so good. Thanks a ton!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      I did not have all the ingredients for this recipe so I used fresh onion, old bay seasoning, lemon pepper,and crushed red pepper. Served with a side of white rice. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Best tilapia recipe I've tried so far. Will definitely make again as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I made this today and with a few changes based on what I had on hand my whole family loved it! I used Emril's instead of cajun, was out of lemon pepper so I just added pepper and sprinkled on a little lemon juice on the fish before it was cooked, and I was out of the dried parsley so I just left it out. I loved how quick and easy this was to put together. Thanks so much for posting I'm sure I'll make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Excellent recipe! It's firmly in my, go-to-for-a-fast-(awesome)meal book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      Soooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I made this for a low carb dinner tonight & really enjoyed it. I may decrease the cajun seasoning a tad bit next time but other than that, it was great as is. Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I loved this. I made it as directed but did not use butter and added a touch more olive oil. Healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Good flavor! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This was EXCELLENT!! I followed the recipe exactly, and the tilapia turned out perfect - light and flaky with just the right flavor. This will become a regular part of our menu selections!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    49%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 110.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites