Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tijuana Trash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tijuana Trash

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this recipe yesterday for a New Year's Eve party. I followed the directions exactly and followed the suggestions from the poster. It was easy to make and turned out well. However, I was not overly impressed with the taste. I thought it was OK. A couple of the people at our party ate it and said it was good, but there was a lot left over. Since I really didn't care for the taste of it, I ended up giving the rest away. Thanks for sharing, but I probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      This stuff IS addicting! Probably one of the tastiest snack mixes I have tried... sweet, salty, spicy, crunchy... yummy!! I made this for my 2013 Superbowl party but ended up eating a lot of it myself! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      We made this for DD's NYE party and it was a huge hit. We put it in several bowls around the living room and dining room so they could munch on it through the night. Loved the spicy sweet....so good. Thank you for sharing with us, I see us making this often, as it satisfies so many cravings all at once

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I wish I'd of never found this recipe LOL! I first tried it for this year's superbowl...and by over whelming demand I've had to cook up 6 more batches since then. I do put more 'sauce' on it than in the recipe but it's pretty dang good with or without more 'sauce'. Oh and each batch I've played around with different ingredients and it's all been good, so a great recipe you can play around with to suit your tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I am eating handfuls of this stuff as I write this review. YUMMO!!! I used blue corn chips, pretzel sticks, some cheerios, pecans, honey roasted peanuts, and cashews along with the popcorn. I doubled the sauce and used raw honey in place of the corn syrup. Yum! I can't stop eating it. I am 8 months pregnant and this totally fulfills that sweet/spicy craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Just tried it for the first time and I think it's great! I made a batch and a half (since I had more popcorn than needed after popping it). And I added a bit more tortilla chips and Crispix. I will be serving this at an open house for our 3rd year anniversary for our store. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I've made this twice now for 2 different parties. The first time, while the flavor was delicious, we all thought there wasn't enough caramel sauce on the mixture. The second time I made it I tripled the sauce mixture, and it was just the right amount to completely coat all of the popcorn, tortilla chips, etc. I did have to bake it a few minutes longer, but it was true perfection! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I have made this a number of times and we just love it Easy to do and yes, it is addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was a 10 star recipe! I made it with sugar free light corn syrup and it still turned out perfect....Served it on the tables for our euchre bbq and they ate all of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I made a giant batch of this for the Super Bowl party that I was attending and it was completely cleaned up. I can't thank you enough! I used: broken pretzel rods, goldfish (multi-colored), corn chex, broken tortilla chips, spanish peanuts, smokehouse almonds, popcorn, and a quadrupled batch of the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      LOVE THIS. Definitely addictive! The sweet is like a light carmel corn and then the warmth hits. SO GOOD! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Deliciously addictive to the point I kept trying to hide the first batch from everyone else! Add the raisins or pretzles or whatever suits your fancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was really addictive! Loved the salty sweet taste. Didn't have cayenne but next time I'll make sure to add it for the kick. Thanks for a different tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Delicious! I used pretzel sticks instead of chex/crispix cereal. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is wonderful! Don't make the mistake I made and substitute 1/2 butter flavored crisco. It won't work! I was in a hurry, and ran out of butter---what a big, soggy mess! Made with the correct ingredients, plus a few stick pretzels, and hot Cheeze Its Crackers, this is great! My co-workers loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is like a sweet/spicy caramel corn!!! I didn't have any tortilla chips on hand, but it turned out great anyway! I think next time I'd like to try it using corn pops puffed corn in place of the popcorn. Great snack for movie night !!! Thank U.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Wonderful! Made just as written except I used puff n corn instead of real popcorn. Was worried this would be too spicy for some but everybody loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      No one really ate this. I ended up tossing about 75% of it....It was for a pretty large super bowl party too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was a real hit with family and friends! Was a little sceptical at first just because we have some finicky people. I also added pretzels, goldfish, and craisins. Had to go with regular peanuts because we have allergies to other nuts. In all this is a great recipe that you can add just about any of your fav snacks to and kick them up a notch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Really yummy! I used salad topping tortilla strips, Rice Chex, popcorn, spanish peanuts, almonds, and Goldfish crackers. I really liked the sweet and spicy taste, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tijuana Trash

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    54%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 252.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes