41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe yesterday for a New Year's Eve party. I followed the directions exactly and followed the suggestions from the poster. It was easy to make and turned out well. However, I was not overly impressed with the taste. I thought it was OK. A couple of the people at our party ate it and said it was good, but there was a lot left over. Since I really didn't care for the taste of it, I ended up giving the rest away. Thanks for sharing, but I probably will not make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 January 01, 2009

This is fantastic! I made a triple batch for a small party. I thought I would have some left-over to enjoy. They ate it ALL! I will definately make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tedtam January 16, 2015

This stuff IS addicting! Probably one of the tastiest snack mixes I have tried... sweet, salty, spicy, crunchy... yummy!! I made this for my 2013 Superbowl party but ended up eating a lot of it myself! I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Napoleon Dynamite February 05, 2013

We made this for DD's NYE party and it was a huge hit. We put it in several bowls around the living room and dining room so they could munch on it through the night. Loved the spicy sweet....so good. Thank you for sharing with us, I see us making this often, as it satisfies so many cravings all at once

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 02, 2013

I wish I'd of never found this recipe LOL! I first tried it for this year's superbowl...and by over whelming demand I've had to cook up 6 more batches since then. I do put more 'sauce' on it than in the recipe but it's pretty dang good with or without more 'sauce'. Oh and each batch I've played around with different ingredients and it's all been good, so a great recipe you can play around with to suit your tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HatesTooCook February 19, 2012

I am eating handfuls of this stuff as I write this review. YUMMO!!! I used blue corn chips, pretzel sticks, some cheerios, pecans, honey roasted peanuts, and cashews along with the popcorn. I doubled the sauce and used raw honey in place of the corn syrup. Yum! I can't stop eating it. I am 8 months pregnant and this totally fulfills that sweet/spicy craving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebeboy03 June 16, 2011

Just tried it for the first time and I think it's great! I made a batch and a half (since I had more popcorn than needed after popping it). And I added a bit more tortilla chips and Crispix. I will be serving this at an open house for our 3rd year anniversary for our store. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akcooker February 21, 2011

I've made this twice now for 2 different parties. The first time, while the flavor was delicious, we all thought there wasn't enough caramel sauce on the mixture. The second time I made it I tripled the sauce mixture, and it was just the right amount to completely coat all of the popcorn, tortilla chips, etc. I did have to bake it a few minutes longer, but it was true perfection! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KansasChef June 07, 2010

I have made this a number of times and we just love it Easy to do and yes, it is addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 07, 2010

This was a 10 star recipe! I made it with sugar free light corn syrup and it still turned out perfect....Served it on the tables for our euchre bbq and they ate all of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 06, 2010
Tijuana Trash