Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tijuana Poo (mexican dip) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tijuana Poo (mexican dip)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2002

      I made this one for my party and everyone had compliments for it. It's pretty easy to make as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is a great dip! So easy to make. I served it this afternoon when I had some of the girls over...they LOVED it!!! The next time I make it, I'm going to fill Tostitos Scoops as you suggested which will make a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      really enjoyed this recipe... will use this one again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      What a great dip! I made some changes. I didn't have any green chilies so I substituted salsa. I think this addition made a big improvement because the end result was more dip like, it wasn't too thick. Instead of using hot sauce, I used some mild taco sauce. The dip reminded me of a Burrito Supreme from Taco Bell. I think the dip as I made it would be perfect if I put it in the oven topped with cheese for about 15 minutes, and then topped it with green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I made this awhile ago for a Mexican ethnic night (appetizer). It was gobbled up quickly and I received several good comments on it. I find this dish quite addicting. It's also simple to make and easy to bring to parties. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This was a great casual dip for my Super Bowl gathering. Friends aren't crazy about overly spicy things, so I subbed some of my home-canned mild salsa for the hot sauce. I did add the entire can of diced green chilies, though. The sour cream really brings the flavors together and finishes the dip. We served with corn chips, but plan on spreading the few leftovers into flour tortillas to make burritos. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Excellent! I also layered the refried beans on the bottom and put the mixture on top. It's very delicious & definately party material.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      I can't say I loved this recipe, but my kids and their friends raved about it and ask for it frequently. On the plus side, it's easy and cheap, and I love the name. On the minus side, it can't possibly be good for you. I'm giving it 5 stars because of the reaction of my "audience."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Great dip! I added some chopped tomatoes on top and their sweetness really seemed to enhance the other flavors. My only problem was that the directions don't state when to add the refried beans...? I cooked them and then spread them across the bottom of the pan and added the mixed ingredients on top. Delicious - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      Great dip! The kids really liked this one! I served this with the Totstito's Gold chips and they were a great match with the dip. We served with cold beer, of course! We'll be having this one again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Good stuff! I made it yesterday - actually a batch for here,and one for my Kiddo to take to her New Year's Eve party. We have a lot left,seeing that it was just the 2 of us, but it is so tasty,that I was thinking I can use it again for soft tortillas,with some shredded lettuce and chopped tomato.Thanks for sharing your invention!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tijuana Poo (mexican dip)

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    50%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 45.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 289.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites