Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Prawns in Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Prawns in Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2003

      This is one great way to do Prawns! I got the extra large Prawns and they came out perfect.. As the recipe says only cook them until they turn pink. Next time I will mince the garlic instead of pressing it. I like the little brown garlic nuggets. The recipe is perfect I didn't change anything. Thanks Dorothy once again for another memorable meal Added comments 5 Oct 03 These prawns are so simple and wonderful . I just chopped the garlic and put it in the pan for a minute added the lime juice & rind for another minute. This time I peeled the prawns as they were main course for dinner. I did not serve the tortillas - Served with Greek Potatoes, garden fresh steamed carrots, Whole snow peas - steamed Great meal . Either way they are great Thanks again Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Oh Dorothy your "groupie" is back big time!! This was simply outstanding!!! The lime put this over the top. I added some diced onion and I used some good bread to sop up the sauce rather than use a tortilla. Good God this was good. So glad you posted this and it is now a major recipe in my collection. Good on ya Dorothy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      These were so good. I skipped the coriander because I didn't have any. I think I will press the garlic next time for more garlic flavor but other than that amazing. I peeled mine and then let them chill overnight to enjoy the next day. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I bought some Tiger Prawns today and needed a good and easy recipe and tried this one.....loved it! I had some roasted garlic, so I minced it and added to butter and olive oil. I also used a lemon instead of lime because that's what I had in the fridge. I added a little salt and freshly ground pepper. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Made these for a dinner with friends last night and they were gobbled up in entirety. Cooked up in a flash and as you say...there were not enough! Thanks for the "simply" delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      superb, top notch scummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      A friend had some leftover prawns last night. Since I am the only one who would really eat them, I had this for breakfast. LOL! Maybe I should say brunch. Was super fast, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      You're absolutely right, Derf, these are incredible. We wrapped our shrimp up in the warm tortillas with chopped avocado and the drizzled sauce. A side of sliced mango made for a perfect meal; a tad messy but scrumptious.This one gets 27*s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Great easy recipe! I peeled the shrimp because that's what DH prefers, and halved the recipe, but otherwise followed directions. It's a keeper; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Absolutely great flavor! so easy to do and such a lovely treat. I did not garnish with coriander as DH is not keen on it like that. will definitely make this again, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Prawns in Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.2
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    63%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 231.3 mg
    77%
    Sodium 992.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh coriander

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes