Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Butter Fudge Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2007

      I made this recipe to take to my boyfriend's family's house for Christmas. I was baking a lot of other things as well and this recipe was so easy, I couldn't NOT make it. I accidentally forgot 1/2 of the semisweet chocolate, and I'm actually kind of glad I did. I enjoyed the extra peanut butter taste. The recipe tastes AND looks beautiful- my boyfriend even got the camera out to take a picture and had it as his desktop background for a while! Will be making again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I've tried a couple of other recipes for this but none quite so good. I made this for my holiday trays and it was a huge hit. Not to mention that my BIL seems to think this is something I should have on hand every time he stops by now. Thank you so much for posting this recipe; it is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Great addition to my holiday tray this year. Thanks for posting a recipe that will become a regular part of my holiday candy making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was absolutely perfect, and delicious. I put in a gift basket for Christmas. I had to fight off my kids though, they kept taking it before it even cooled...lol. Though I think next time I'll put the chocolate chips on the bottom, then pour the hot white peanut butter over it, so it melts thoroughly. Though I did make it on a cold winter day, that could probably make a world of difference. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Everybody loved this incredibly easy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Extremely easy and Extremely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Wow! I made this this afternoon and my husband, our friend, and I have been enjoying snacking on it! They can't believe how much it tastes like Peanut Butter Cups! Thanks Mirj! ~thesarneys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      ok let me paint the picture for you...I just got off work at 10pm and I have to be back at 6am with food of some sort in tow for the last day of a friend. This was AWESOME! Followed the recipe exactly, but I didnt have wax paper, so I buttered the dish. Worked great, tastes great and I get some sleep and people will think I went all out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was delicious, but it wouldn't firm up. Maybe because I used white chocolate coating instead of white chocolate. Being one who tries to see the glass as half full, I melted it. It's really good melted over ice cream, as a dipping sauce with graham crackers and bananas, and spread on toast (think Nutella).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Wow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Excellent fudge that was so easy to make! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Can't believe I forgot to rate this. It is fabulous! Perfect blend of chocolate and peanut butter. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I made a batch of this last night (and it makes quite a bit) and it is almost gone. My husband won't stay out of it. He just dropped some off to my daughter and she called to tell me it was heaven. It is so fun to make and so pretty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I made these for my Christmas gift baskets and they turned out great! Everyone loved them! I melted everything in the microwave as described by "Susie in Texas" in her rating of this recipe (I don't have a double boiler) and it worked out wonderfully! I LOVE recipes that seem like you worked so hard, but were really soooo easy! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I must admit I didn't have any, but I made this for my sisters for Christmas... I was surprised at how quickly it came together!! Easy, fast, and surely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Made this yesterday to put with candy trays. Very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      My mom makes this and it is soooo good! Everyone who has tried it has also asked for the recipe. This just couldn't be easier to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This is my favorite candy recipe ever! So easy to make and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I made one large substitution, I used milk chocolate and almond butter for the first stage, and bittersweet chocolate for the foundation. That was very easy to do, and it set up very nicely without refrigeration. I love that you don't have the aching tooth syndrome sugary fudges can give you. Lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This got rave reviews at the bridal shower I just hosted... there's none left, the girls took it all home with them. (Well, I hid some away for myself. ;-) I melted the white chocolate and peanut butter in a double boiler and at the same time melted the chocolate in the microwave. I got impatient waiting for all of the small pieces of white chocolate to melt, so eventually I just gave up and poured it in the pan... the white chocolate chunks ended up giving it an interesting texture since they were harder than the rest of it. Some people thought it was nuts they were biting into.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (1247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    74%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites