Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Butter Fudge Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2008

      This candy is absolutely delicious! And it really is so simple. I'm always a little bit scared to try a new candy, but this was worth it. You can skip the double boiler if you keep stirring the chocolate as it melts. I just broke it up in pieces, like I do when I make any bark candy, much easier than trying to cut it in pieces. I know what I will be snacking on between now and Christmas, if it lasts that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I made this delicious and simple fudge last week and I couldn't be happier with the results. Very nice peanut butter taste. It stays sort of soft (like fudge) so I've kept it in the refrigerator. It looks so pretty with the dark chocolate swirled with the light. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This is really good and really easy. I also did it in the microwave and so it was SUPER easy. I used white almond bark as one of the other reviewers had said and it worked wonderful. I think milk chocolate chips would taste better than semi sweet and so will do that with my next batch. Great recipe! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      LOVE IT! I made this in the microwave and it turned out perfect. The whole pan was gone by the end of the night...not by me alone of course ;) But it's the sweet to make in a rush and you don't have to go buy a million ingredients. So glad I finally got around to seeing how these ingredients made fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      rich, rich, rich! impresses guests - they still think im some super chef! thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

    • on January 13, 2008

      My kids love this, even the one that hates chocolate. It is very versitle too we often put some broken pretzel pieces or rice crispies in it as it is more a candy than fudge when it comes to texture/taste. Quick , easy and great for those last minute need to make snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Fabulous! Easy! Will make you feel like a celebrity if you take it to a holiday party!! Seriously, I have made many friends because I made this twice over the holidays for three different parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was awesome! I made it for my daughter's gymnastics holiday party and she forgot to bring home the container. There was a lot left over and two of the coaches took it home (by plane, no less!)and said their families just raved about it! We are Mizzou Tigers so this will definitely remain a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Very good, and very very easy to make! I used Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips, Ghiradelli white chocolate chips, and Adam's no-stir chunky peanut butter. Since bittersweet is less sweet than semisweet, the candy had a slight bitter edge to it that enhanced the richness. DH and our preschooler both enjoyed it, too. Thanks for posting, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was wonderful! I made this as gifts for coworkers and they could not stop raving about it. The best part is that it is so quick and simple to make. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Wow! This is outstanding. It tastes exactly like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup only better. I had trouble mixing the peanut butter chocolate and the semisweet chocolate so that they looked as beautifully swirly as in the photo, but once it was tasted, looks really didn't matter. We will definitely be making this again... and again... and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Delicious and tasty recipe Mirj. My normally dieting relatives couldn't stop eating these. I am going to have to make a second batch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was super delicious, easy to make (much to easy to eat) I cut it in smaller pieces (for the diet conscious) I also made a batch using milk chocolate chips, another using peanut butter chips all turned out delicious. Wanted to try with raspberry chips but couldn't find any) all in all a wonderful recipe open to alterations. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! In the words of my 14 yr old daughter as she was tasting the 1st piece," this just might be the thing that pushes me over the edge this Christmas". Thanks so much Mirj!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Easy to make and easy to eat. Everybody loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is fantastic! It doesn't get any easier to make either. I used 12oz. white chocolate bark (1/2 package) 1 c. peanut butter (creamy,thats all I had) & a 12oz. bag semisweet chocolate chips. This does taste like a peanut butter cup. Awesome! Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Outstanding! Easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Mirj, This was a breeze and delicious. Thx for sharing. I didn't have any of the correct amounts but it worked anyway. I think I was short on the pb, short on the white choc. and short on the semisweet. Also, I did it all in the microwave. Simply sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      We made this last night. It was very good. We used creamy pb instead of the chunky. It reminds me of a PB cup. Will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (1247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    74%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites