61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was soooooo easy and quick! I was swamped with cooking for the Thanksgiving dinner (to be hosted by us that evening) and needed to make something 'quick' to take to my in-laws. This fit the bill perfectly. It took me just a few minutes to prepare and was a huge hit with all! I will definitely be making this again! I even had to stash a little away where nobody would find it so I could have a some later myself... :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe Karen!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy Lynn December 19, 2002

This tasted wonderful, and completely disappeared when I took it to my inlaws on Thanksgiving. (There was a ton of food, and a bazillion desserts, and this is the only thing that was completely gone!)

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThatBobbieGirl December 17, 2002

I have made Tiger Butter for years. It is quick and easy to make. Instead of melting in a double-boiler, I place the white "bark coating" and peanut butter in a large pyrex bowl and microwave on high. Stir at 30 second intervals until both are melted and incorporated. Microwave the semi-sweet chocolate chips in a smaller bowl, in the same fashion. Continue instructions as stated in Mirjam's recipe. Very easy and very delicious!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas December 20, 2002

Followed recipe to a T and it turned out as promised. DELICIOUS!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batty Boop December 27, 2002

We love this candy. It is too easy and always a winner. I made it for a friend and her family is now addicted to it. My friend and I produced masses of it for the dessert table at her sons Bar Mitzvah and it was all eaten and the talk of the evening.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Gale December 24, 2002

Even though I did not use the recommended pan and the semi-sweet chocolate, this recipe is fabulous! I made it for a company bake sale today and it quickly sold. Very good recipe and easy to make, thanks for posting it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear December 19, 2002

Very easy and tasty...a real crowd pleaser. I used a 12 oz bags of white and semi sweet chocolate chips and 8oz of peanut butter and it worked great. I just used a smaller jelly roll pan. I would recommend saving just a little bit of the white chocolate/peanut butter mix to dot over the semi-sweet layer. It made the swirling much more effective for me. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing January 03, 2010

This is so yummy! It's like you are in heaven! We loved it! I made 2 batches of this: One using white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate and the other using white chocolate and milk chocolate. BOTH, were awesome! Wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani June 18, 2003

I would give this 25 stars if I could. OMG, this is good stuff!!!!!!! And it only took about 5 minutes to make; microwaved the mixture and the chocolate in glass bowls for about 90 seconds each, stirred and voila...this is a MUST TRY and will definitely go on my Christmas cookie tray and in my goodie boxes every year from now on. My daughters are licking the bowl; admittedly we tasted it before it set and hardened. :-) I keep hearing, "OHMIGOD, this is the BEST" and accompanying groans of joy. It is THAT GOOD. If I didn't have diabetes, I'd eat the whole thing myself.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious December 15, 2009

This was fabulous. I did mine in the microwave. I think next time I might try adding a little peanut butter to the semisweet chocolate, it might give that part a texture like fudge. Good Stuff and so easy. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 01, 2009
Tiger Butter Fudge Candy