Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Butter Fudge Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      This was soooooo easy and quick! I was swamped with cooking for the Thanksgiving dinner (to be hosted by us that evening) and needed to make something 'quick' to take to my in-laws. This fit the bill perfectly. It took me just a few minutes to prepare and was a huge hit with all! I will definitely be making this again! I even had to stash a little away where nobody would find it so I could have a some later myself... :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This tasted wonderful, and completely disappeared when I took it to my inlaws on Thanksgiving. (There was a ton of food, and a bazillion desserts, and this is the only thing that was completely gone!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      I have made Tiger Butter for years. It is quick and easy to make. Instead of melting in a double-boiler, I place the white "bark coating" and peanut butter in a large pyrex bowl and microwave on high. Stir at 30 second intervals until both are melted and incorporated. Microwave the semi-sweet chocolate chips in a smaller bowl, in the same fashion. Continue instructions as stated in Mirjam's recipe. Very easy and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Followed recipe to a T and it turned out as promised. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      We love this candy. It is too easy and always a winner. I made it for a friend and her family is now addicted to it. My friend and I produced masses of it for the dessert table at her sons Bar Mitzvah and it was all eaten and the talk of the evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Even though I did not use the recommended pan and the semi-sweet chocolate, this recipe is fabulous! I made it for a company bake sale today and it quickly sold. Very good recipe and easy to make, thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Very easy and tasty...a real crowd pleaser. I used a 12 oz bags of white and semi sweet chocolate chips and 8oz of peanut butter and it worked great. I just used a smaller jelly roll pan. I would recommend saving just a little bit of the white chocolate/peanut butter mix to dot over the semi-sweet layer. It made the swirling much more effective for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      This is so yummy! It's like you are in heaven! We loved it! I made 2 batches of this: One using white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate and the other using white chocolate and milk chocolate. BOTH, were awesome! Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I would give this 25 stars if I could. OMG, this is good stuff!!!!!!! And it only took about 5 minutes to make; microwaved the mixture and the chocolate in glass bowls for about 90 seconds each, stirred and voila...this is a MUST TRY and will definitely go on my Christmas cookie tray and in my goodie boxes every year from now on. My daughters are licking the bowl; admittedly we tasted it before it set and hardened. :-) I keep hearing, "OHMIGOD, this is the BEST" and accompanying groans of joy. It is THAT GOOD. If I didn't have diabetes, I'd eat the whole thing myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This was fabulous. I did mine in the microwave. I think next time I might try adding a little peanut butter to the semisweet chocolate, it might give that part a texture like fudge. Good Stuff and so easy. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Delicious and sooo easy! I wouldn't exactly call it fudge, more like a big candy bar, but everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      This stuff is amazing! I made the mistake of thinking the white chocolate/peanut butter mixture wasn't going to set up as well as the chocolate mixture. So, I poured the chocolate first and covered it with the white chocolate/peanut butter mix. DON'T DO THAT! I learned my lesson every time I tried to pick up a piece and got dark chocolate all over my fingers while the white chocolate/peanut butter part had set up nicely. I promise I'll follow directions next time ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This is a beautiful looking candy. The swirl is so pretty. We enjoyed this fudge and I loved the simplicity of it. Thankyou for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and brought this to all my Christmas functions. Everyone asked for the recipe! Use a good chocolate for best results. A winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      My friend gave me a little bag of this along with my Christmas gift and it was gone in minutes! It is so easy to make I just love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I'm glad it didn't take long for the chocolate to set up because I couldn't wait to get my hands on these!! They are soooo good, my husband took one bite and said, you have to make this for my family party! Thanks for the simple recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I wouldn't call this fudge, but it is divine! I made a half batch last night (because I didn't want to eat it all myself, lol) and it came out perfect. I am making another full size batch now to take to a friends house and for a party I am off to on Saturday night. I melted the peanut butter and white choc in a saucepan and did the dark choc in the microwave. So quick and easy, yet it looks a million dollars! Will be making this at Christmas this year. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Wow. This is so good. I made it for Valentine's Day for work and everyone just loves it and asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Wow! 5 stars for taste, texture, appearance and simplicity. A great recipe. It was easy to cut into pieces and looked very pretty. Our family is large and draws names at Christmas but I like to give something to everyone so I made up batches of this fudge and put pieces in little gift boxes. They were a big hit . Thanks for the recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Butter Fudge Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (1247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    74%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites