Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2002

      This was super easy and they came out really nice. I used a cookie sheet and they were just the right thickness. I have my own recipe for Tiger Butter but it doesn't use bark and I had extra white bark coating that I wanted to use up, so I decided to try this recipe. Everyone loved it and I put some away for my holiday trays. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      If you are looking for a fast, easy and very tasty candy, then you have found your recipe. The microwave directions for this version of Tiger Butter are very accurate. The candy looks and tastes wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Loved the flavor of this and it's easy to make. For me this was too soft at room temperature, so it couldn't be used for gifts. I spread this in a cookie sheet and the candy was very thin. I would have preferred it thicker using a 9x13 pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Tastes great, very easy to make. I spread mine in a cookie sheet and it worked very well. I didn't have the mini chips, just regular so I heated the oven on low just a couple minutes and popped the pan in to melt down the chips for step 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Thanks for a great looking, great tasting candy! I used the chunky peanut butter & a very rounded cup of chips! Did the cookie sheet version since I wanted thin pieces to savor! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was better than a Reese's. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This recipe was delicious. However, my microwave melted everything quite quickly and my chocolate chips did NOT melt well so it was difficult to make it even with colors and such.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This is the same recipe I've been using for years. I first tasted this wonderful treat when my sister bought some at The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. The recipe was printed a year or so later in the local paper. This candy is so simple to make and tastes wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Pretty good, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Very easy to make, but also very rich. I have shared this with my neighbor and she wants that recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1587.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1052
    66%
    Total Fat 116.9 g
    179%
    Saturated Fat 43.9 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 611.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 134.4 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 17.9 g
    71%
    Sugars 106.1 g
    424%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond bark

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites