10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was super easy and they came out really nice. I used a cookie sheet and they were just the right thickness. I have my own recipe for Tiger Butter but it doesn't use bark and I had extra white bark coating that I wanted to use up, so I decided to try this recipe. Everyone loved it and I put some away for my holiday trays. Thanks for sharing!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= December 12, 2002

If you are looking for a fast, easy and very tasty candy, then you have found your recipe. The microwave directions for this version of Tiger Butter are very accurate. The candy looks and tastes wonderful. Thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather December 17, 2002

Loved the flavor of this and it's easy to make. For me this was too soft at room temperature, so it couldn't be used for gifts. I spread this in a cookie sheet and the candy was very thin. I would have preferred it thicker using a 9x13 pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

Tastes great, very easy to make. I spread mine in a cookie sheet and it worked very well. I didn't have the mini chips, just regular so I heated the oven on low just a couple minutes and popped the pan in to melt down the chips for step 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meow meow in USA October 14, 2008

Thanks for a great looking, great tasting candy! I used the chunky peanut butter & a very rounded cup of chips! Did the cookie sheet version since I wanted thin pieces to savor! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 25, 2008

This was better than a Reese's. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K&E's mom March 26, 2008

This recipe was delicious. However, my microwave melted everything quite quickly and my chocolate chips did NOT melt well so it was difficult to make it even with colors and such.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille November 12, 2006

This is the same recipe I've been using for years. I first tasted this wonderful treat when my sister bought some at The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. The recipe was printed a year or so later in the local paper. This candy is so simple to make and tastes wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. July 28, 2006

Pretty good, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton July 15, 2005

Very easy to make, but also very rich. I have shared this with my neighbor and she wants that recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann K May 22, 2004
Tiger Butter