Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tiger Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiger Butter

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      I have been making this for years, and it is a great "give-away." We call it Tiger Butter Bark, I don't know why. It is one of my favorites, the right blend of peanut butter I guess. Looks like something you've spent a lot of time on, but is so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is great!! I halved the recipe and used an 11x7 pan, which was perfect. I did use semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk and I think it helped temper the sweetness of the white choc/pb combo. Will definitely make again (and again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Really great tasting candy! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get the tiger striped look with the fork. It just ended up looking like a bottom layer of milk chocolate & a top layer of pb white chocolate. It was also really difficult to cut because the top layer was softening so quickly. It also got really soft on the Christmas Eve buffet at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      I made this for my husband, and he gives it five stars. By the way, I added toffee bits in between the layers and it is good, but I will make it again without them since the toffee made the finished product so very crispy/crunchy. I guess it just depends on what texture you are craving, eh? Anyway, I didn't use a double boiler to melt my chocolate (hardly ever do), I just nuke it for 1 minute and then 10 seconds thereafter, stirring well each time until melted. Less mess and quicker for me to clean up after. We ended up paying about 10.00 with taxes for all the ingredients because my husband wanted real white chocolate and not almond bark...so MY humble opinion is that it is very good, but for a price. Is it worth it? My husband thinks so. Thanks so much for this recipe and I will be sure to put this in my 'Tried and True' recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I love the name of this butter.This is really yummy! I gave this this year to my Best Friends' on Best Friends' day (June 8th)and they really loved it. Thank you for sharing. A real keeper! Update: I made this again today and it was gone sooo quick! I guess it gives you the appetite of a hungry tiger;)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Of all the tiger butter recipes, I chose this one because it called for milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet, and a whole pound of it instead of 8 oz. (or less). The increased amount of chocolate is necessary because of the 1 cup of peanut butter, which softens the white chocolate mix quite a bit. The flavor a lot like a peanut butter cup, but smooth and creamy throughout. It softens fairly quickly at room temperature (upper 70's with the A/C on) so I keep them in the fridge. I made these so I could play around with some chocolate molds I bought, and had fun trying to keep the "tiger striping" visible in the candies. Great recipe - thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      The whole family loved this! I made this for Christmas. I used a pound of milk chocolate chips, and a bar of white chocolate. The flavor was that of a Reese cup. If you love peanut butter and chocolate, you should try this. Yummy!! SilentCricket we are still enjoying your recipes, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      The best! Will treasure this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      My son's friends like it so much that I gave containers of it to their families for Christmas (with the recipe of course).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Just like I remembered it. I used to pay 75 cents a piece for this at our local bakery. Wow so easy, beautiful and easy. Thanks so much for sharing. Jenn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      Wow, another fabulous Martha recipe...I'm sure she'd be glad to know how many people she's touched through her wonderful dishes. This was so easy and quick - it's setting right now, but I licked the spoon and it was YUMMY!! I can't wait 'til it's set! I'll be giving this out as Christmas gifts for years to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      As my DH is a huge fan of Reeses, I decided to make this as a special treat for him. Let me just tell you, he LOVED it. I cut it in chunks, put it in the fridge. Now when he has a hankering, all he has to do is open the door and help himself. Martha will be missed. . .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Another wonderful recipe!!! This will be something I'll make and think of Martha. Chocolate and peanut butter...Easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      These little chocolate/peanut butter confections were addictive...I just couldn't stop eating them. I will definitely make these for the holidays as they are very pretty as well. Martha has left so much behind her for us to remember her by.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I really wanted to make this recipe in memory of Martha. I will always remember her kindness and concern towards me when my house was threatened by bush fire in 2002 and she will be greatly missed. However, this recipe is wonderful and everybody loved it, mind you with ingredients like these how can a chocoholic not like it? Do try it. Martha will certainly be remembered by her recipes by her fiends here at Zaar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Simply Divine. Would make an Incredible addition to your Christmas trays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Just Perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Taste was great but never firmed up. Followed recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiger Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (1135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6228.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3610
    57%
    Total Fat 401.2 g
    617%
    Saturated Fat 193.5 g
    967%
    Cholesterol 192.6 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1927.0 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 570.7 g
    190%
    Dietary Fiber 30.8 g
    123%
    Sugars 509.5 g
    2038%
    Protein 123.7 g
    247%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites