Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tibetan Greens With Tofu (Tse Tofu) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tibetan Greens With Tofu (Tse Tofu)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2012

      Excellent recipe - easy to follow and very yummy. I was able to easily make this gluten free and vegan. Best of all this was a great recipe to use up a bunch of farm share greens - I used green chard and beet greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Drab and ended up dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      the tofu mixture was good...and the swiss chard was good - don't think i'd put them together next time though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This had an ok flavor but nothing spectacular. The tofu soaked up all the juices so there wasn't much sauce to go with the rice I served with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      VERY good and VERY quick- a perfect after-work dinner that seems a lot more intensive than it is. I used 1 block of tofu and that seemed to be plenty. I also used kale, which really worked out well. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      So Delicious! I can't wait to have this again! I used 2 bunches of greens after reading the last review and am glad i did. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I think this recipe has way too much tofu in relation to greens. I kept the proportions of items the same except for using only 1 block of tofu and found this to be ideal. In my haste, I grabbed beet greens instead of swiss chard, but it turned out well anyway. The dish was easy and relatively quick to put together. I thought it was tasty and is something I would make again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Excellent. Jam packed with good nutrition value. I cooked the greens until they were wilted- this takes much longer than 30 seconds. Closer to 6-8 minutes. At 30 seconds, they would not even be heated, let alone cooked. I used 2 blocks of tofu instead of 4 since there were only 2 of us sharing the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

    • on May 19, 2008

      This was excellent! I added extra ginger and garlic. I pressed the tofu before adding it, and served with rice. The tofu/ginger/peas combo was great. Thanks Elmotoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      DH2B wasn't going to be home for dinner. That means TOFU for me! Woo hoo. So I finally got to try this recipe. The tofu turned a lovely orange-ish color. I had kale to use up so I used that instead of the chard and I omitted the peas (thought I had some in the freezer, but didn't). This was lovely and filling! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Yumm, this recipe is so easy to make and delicious! We used only 1 block of tofu and kept the same amount of the rest of the ingredients as there was only two of us eating. The seasonings were right on for us. I made this without any oil, sauteeing in veggie broth instead to cut down on fat. Thanks for this great recipe, we would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was SO YUMMMMMY! I decided to make it for myself for lunch one day. Wow! Hubby had some, too, and to my surprise, he asked for seconds! I was even more shocked when he said I could make this again anytime - he enjoyed it that much!! Okay, now this is a guy who used to think a vegetable was a pickle on a hamburger...so I had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn't dreaming!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      excellent. it taste much better than it sounds. couldn't stop eating it after i was full. i added extra garlic, extra soysauce, extra peas, and some red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was delightful. I only used 1 of the pound tofu blocks. I added a dash of mustard seeds and a little cumin to the recipe. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tibetan Greens With Tofu (Tse Tofu)

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.1
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    52%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 750.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites