9 Reviews

This is a great tea for when you really need to cure a sore throat. Loved how easy and quick it was to prepare and how soothing it felt. I made it using dried herbs and the flavour was very strong, but thats ok. Ill definitely try it with fresh thyme as well, though just to see which one I like more.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing, Sharon!
Made and reviewed for the NA/ME Veggie Forum Sund and Spice Event February 2013.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 28, 2013

Really soothing. Though I don't have an exceptionally bad cold I liked this a lot as did DD (toddler) with creamed honey. I will make this again weather sick or not.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 05, 2010

This actually did help to heal my lingering sore throat and tasted soothing at the same time, so 5 stars to that! I will definitely be making this at the onset of a sore throat in the future. I have had this 3 times since yesterday and, coincidentally?, my sore throat has pretty much finally disappeared! It turns out there are a lot of healing properties to thyme, http://www.theepicentre.com/Spices/thyme.html. Yea! Thanks Sharon!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 June 27, 2009

*Surprisely* good tea! Im not a fan of thyme but found the taste amazing . Ive tried it twice once with fresh and once with dried thyme equally good. With the dried thyme I used a coffee paper filter to strain the tea. I also had it with just honey. It smelled heavenly. A very relaxing cup of tea. Thanks Sharon

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee April 04, 2008

I had a bit of a sore throat today, so I grabbed up this recipe to soothe the ache. It worked very well and the flavor was pretty good too. Thanks for posting. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 01, 2008

This is good tea. I like the flavor of Thyme. I put a little bit of honey and lemon juice in mine and it was good. I had a stomach ache last night and this really helped it. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for the Feb 2008 Bevy Tag game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof February 10, 2008

Nice and Soothing...Perfect for my sinus pressure. I loved the flavor and aromatic steam. I sipped it plain. Thanks for this keeper recipe Sharon! Freddy Cat says this is better than cat nip! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 06, 2008

i actually used this last week when i had an upset tummy and it did help. Forgot to review it bc i was sick a few days. Thanks so much for the recipe sharon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 25, 2008

I just saw that we were supposed to think of France and actually I did think of France and of French Tart since she's the only one from the zaar that I know from there.DDs both with the cold bug so this was really soothing for me .Had it without honey or lemon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 21, 2010
Thyme for French Healing Tea!