Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thyme for French Healing Tea! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thyme for French Healing Tea!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      This is a great tea for when you really need to cure a sore throat. Loved how easy and quick it was to prepare and how soothing it felt. I made it using dried herbs and the flavour was very strong, but thats ok. Ill definitely try it with fresh thyme as well, though just to see which one I like more.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing, Sharon!
      Made and reviewed for the NA/ME Veggie Forum Sund and Spice Event February 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Really soothing. Though I don't have an exceptionally bad cold I liked this a lot as did DD (toddler) with creamed honey. I will make this again weather sick or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This actually did help to heal my lingering sore throat and tasted soothing at the same time, so 5 stars to that! I will definitely be making this at the onset of a sore throat in the future. I have had this 3 times since yesterday and, coincidentally?, my sore throat has pretty much finally disappeared! It turns out there are a lot of healing properties to thyme, http://www.theepicentre.com/Spices/thyme.html. Yea! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      *Surprisely* good tea! Im not a fan of thyme but found the taste amazing . Ive tried it twice once with fresh and once with dried thyme equally good. With the dried thyme I used a coffee paper filter to strain the tea. I also had it with just honey. It smelled heavenly. A very relaxing cup of tea. Thanks Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I had a bit of a sore throat today, so I grabbed up this recipe to soothe the ache. It worked very well and the flavor was pretty good too. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is good tea. I like the flavor of Thyme. I put a little bit of honey and lemon juice in mine and it was good. I had a stomach ache last night and this really helped it. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for the Feb 2008 Bevy Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Nice and Soothing...Perfect for my sinus pressure. I loved the flavor and aromatic steam. I sipped it plain. Thanks for this keeper recipe Sharon! Freddy Cat says this is better than cat nip! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      i actually used this last week when i had an upset tummy and it did help. Forgot to review it bc i was sick a few days. Thanks so much for the recipe sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I just saw that we were supposed to think of France and actually I did think of France and of French Tart since she's the only one from the zaar that I know from there.DDs both with the cold bug so this was really soothing for me .Had it without honey or lemon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thyme for French Healing Tea!

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    23%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites