Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thunder Thigh Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thunder Thigh Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This is what we call a basic pecan pie in KY. To really spiffy it up add a little bourbon and some chocolate chips. yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      The pecans tasted noticeably buttery (I made sure they were well-coated with butter before adding to the syrup mixture) and the pie as a whole is a bit less sweet than most. In other words...PERFECTION!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Ok so this tasted great! My only recommendation would be to bake the crust only for 3 min, take it out and then pour the batter in. Otherwise, it will seep through the crust and well there won't be much of a crust. Also, do not forget to put a cookie sheet on the bottom because it oozes out. Don't fret if it's done and the center is still a tad liquidy as it cools it hardens. It's best to cook it the night before you eat it. Do not be in a rush to eat this, it needs to set for several hours, until completely cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Great recipe! One of the prettiest pies I have ever baked. Not too sweet and a good consistency. It took the 50 minutes in my oven. I covered the crust with foil until the last 20 minutes. It then had a nice browned crust, not burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I just made this recipe for Thanksgiving and found it very easy to follow and make.It got rave reviews at the table and had everyone fighting over who got the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was my first attempt at pecan pie. We have a friend who owns a pecan orchard, so we had top quality goods to work with. i increased the nut content to 2 cups. It was absolutely incredible! Thank you, Bergy for the perfect end to our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      One word describes this pie....DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is how a pecan pie should be! I made it for a charity silent pie auction and the couple that bid and won it called me the next day to tell me how WONDERFUL it was! They are now convinced that I am the "Pie Queen" in Crested Butte, Colorado! Thanks for posting this, Bergy, and for making me look so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      We liked this at the Thanksgiving table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This is a wonderful pecan pie recipe. I made it today for our early Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I, infact, am having trouble not getting into the leftover pie right now! Thanks for the post Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it rocked! Everyone loved this recipe and it's name! What a wonderful way to start and end the day!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Terrific! I made two different pecan pies on Thanksgiving and let my pecan pie loving father-in-law choose his favorite...yours won! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was so much simpler to make than the pecan pie I made last year and it turned out excellent! Thanks a million.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was a favorite for one of our Thanksgiving desserts. I thought the filling was a little liquidy but everyone else outvoted me. The taste was yummy and I may be on a sugar high for a week. Thanks Bergy for pleasing all my dinner guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Excellent! A sure favorite!!! My sister made it one year for Thanksgiving and everyone went nuts. Now I am making it for my in laws for the second year. Decadent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thunder Thigh Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.3
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    47%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 267.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.3 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites