Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three-Pepper Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three-Pepper Pizza

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      Wonderful pizza! With the olive oil and tomatoes instead of tomato sauce it had the feel of a gourmet pizza. I would strongly recommend including all the tomato called for in the recipe, as it gives the pizza a sweet flavour. We will certainly use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I love peppers so this pizza is for me! Colorful, tasty, healthy. I really liked using fresh tomatoes instead of pizza sauce. I used a Boboli prepared crust and left off the sausage. Loved this quick and fresh pizza - thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This is an amazing tasting pizza! I dont care for a lot of pizza sauce so we always order "light" but loved this pizza without any sauce at all. I used Pillsbury Classic Pizza Crust and Jimmy Deans mild italian sausage. Ran out of olive oil so sprayed the crust with Mazola Olive Oil spray and that worked ok but I think the olive oil would have given me a crispier crust. DH does not care for bell peppers so I didnt add them to one half. Also, I didnt peel, seed or dice the plum tomatoes, just sliced them thinly than added pepper and salt. They were sweet and tender, went well with the fresh flavors of the pizza. Wish I could give this more than 5 stars! Thank you hon for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Very good, but very high calorie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Delicious pizza! I did have some pizza sauce so used just a shmear of that with the fresh tomatoes. I had one large tomato so used that and only made a small pizza. I used soy chorizo and it was great in this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Hummmm....this is unusual ~ I posted a review with this along with the picture about 1 month ago. I don't know where it went, but the memory of this pizza was outstanding. We had an unusual amount of three different peppers this year from the garden, so for Saturday Lunch at the Farm I made this. Everyone fell in love with it, the taste was out of this world. Since I had just freshly grabbed tomatoes and peppers from the garden the taste was intense, the flavors so vibrant, as vibrant as all the colors of the pizza. We have now made this 3 times and each one is truly special and always a bit different depending on the vegetable. I highly recommend this pizza to anyone and everyone~ it goes beyond what you want a pizza to be. Thanks so much ~ Nimz. Will continue making this, I suspect for a very long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was excellent.... I was unsure about not placing a pizza sauce on it.... WOW... This was so much better... My DH always complains that their is to much sauce anyway.... Without the sauce, you were able to taste more of the topping and got a taste of the different flavors instead of just sauce.... This is the new way we will be making pizza from now on... I used a store bought crust and made two pizzas.... One was placed in the freezer for later enjoyment....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Very nice pizza. I used a prepared crust. The toppings made this a very, very attractive pizza, with a good, fresh flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This is a wonderful combination of fresh! I used the fresh plum tomatoes which were dipped into boiling water to make peeling easier, fresh mozzarella cheese, fresh green peppers from the garden and the red peppers were ones that I had roasted and packed in oil. I served this at a small get-together and everyone really enjoyed it. The crust was "almost" Boboli Pizza Crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Just got up from the table from eating this and it was wonderful. I have one sister that this is the only way she will eat pizza. So I have had something similiar before, but this was much better. Thanks for posting such a wonderful reicpe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This was just wonderful. I was trying to imagine how this would work without a cooked sauce but the freshness of the tomatoes really worked nicely with the crispness of the peppers. I used the soy sausage crumbles and a part skim mozarella as a nod to health in this diet friendly treat. Thanks NimrodCook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three-Pepper Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.4
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    65%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1171.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes