Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Not so Blind Mice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Not so Blind Mice

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2009

      I just made these this past weekend for my daughter Halloween party at school this week. I put them in an air tight container and then in the freezer (no problems yet). I use rosted pumpkin seeds for the ears instead of almonds so I wouldn't have to worry about nut allergies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These mice are adorable! It took me an hour to make them. After awhile, I started dipping about 6 cherries, then did the ears all at once, instead of doing one cherry at a time. I used a sandwich bag, cut a corner out, and inserted the decorator cap, then put in icing (I just mixed up some butter, 10X sugar, vanilla, and some milk), and made the eyes. Whoever thought these up was genius! They look so cute on my cookie trays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      I make these same mice for Christmas every year, but I make my own marzipan, and wrap the drained cherries in them before dipping. It's a little more work, but everyone loves them, and asked me way ahead of time if they will be getting them this year. I also use the cordial cherry flavored kisses for the head. I use the gel icing that comes in a tube to give mine a red nose and eyes. Last year, I found hersey's white chocolate kisses with chocolate cookie crumbs, and used them to make white mice which were a big hit. The cookie crumbs give the mice freckles ! I make quite a few of these, so I buy big jars of cherries from Sam's club. The 32 oz. jars come in handy too for holding chocolate chips or coconut or other baking goods that come in paper bags.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      These are absolutely adorable! I made these for a Christmas party and my husband took a few of the leftover mice to a woman he works with. She loved them and requested a batch for an auction being held for her mother, who was recently diagnosed with 2 kinds of cancer. She called me the day after the auction to tell me that the mice, sold in a batch of 40, brought $50! We were both thrilled! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe that became part of such a touching story!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These are so cute. I made these years ago, but couldn't quite remember how to do it. Thanks so much for sharing. Oh - it is much easier if you get maraschino cherries with the stems on. I couldn't find any so had to use string licorice so wasn't easy to dip them. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Had to update this - I made for Thanksgiving and the kids were crazy about them. They requested I make them for the Christmas Family Dinner. There's 24 kids so had to make lots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Made these to add to my cookie trays and everyone thought they were cute, and tasty. I used shortening instead of paraffin, just my preference. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Delicious and adorable! What a fun treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Did not make but received as a gift. They are the cutest things I have ever seen, can't wait to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Everyone loved them, and they are so easy to just pop into your mouth. Make sure you make plenty of them to please a crowd. I didn't use all of the paraffin wax called for, maybe about half and it worked out perfect, they were still glossy and hardened beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      These were easy and fun to make and certainly go over well with everyone. Not to mention that they are a burst of flavor in your mouth. I had 20 little mice running around a pumpkin patch of my Peanut Butter Pumpkin Cookies and ended up with three mice and two cookies at the end of the evening! Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Take a tray of these to a party and everyone will be cooing over them. I use a variety of chocolate kisses - the ones filled with a creamy cherry filling, with almonds, or even the Truffle Kisses. Tubes of decorating icing work well for white eyes and black noses. Fun! KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      One word...ADORABLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Very cute and imaginative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

    • on October 13, 2008

    • on October 11, 2008

      hey I loved these and everyone thought they were so cute. I made them for my cousins shower but i put them in little walnut shells to make them look like babys good on ya for postin this recipe!!! and with the extra chocolate i made chocolate covered raisins to snack on but the little kids called them mouse poo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      It was the talk of the party! Definately making these cute mice again. Thanks so much for the recipe! It was ingenious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I made these with my niece for her 12th birthday party. She had seen them at Toby's in Hinckley, MN and loved them so we bought the ingredients that were used and replicated the mice. They were big hits at the party and very unique. Assembly was quick and easy using basic ingredients. We also used a microwave to melt the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

    • on December 25, 2007

      LOVE THESE! Thank you so much. I made these with my teen daughter along with cookies for our holiday "gifts" this year and EVERYONE was in love with them. I was surprised how easy these were to make. We actually ended up piping melted white and then dark chocolate for the eyes (as those were the most challenging part for us) and they just turned out great. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Not so Blind Mice

    Serving Size: 1 (1823 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.6
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    62%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    paraffin wax

    icing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes