Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Meat Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Meat Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      This is a great recipe! Followed it exactly but substituted the meats ( because a few of our family members do not eat beef or pork) I used ground turkey, Italian chicken sausage and turkey pepperoni. The flavors blended perfectly and the sauce was just right! I made it a second time and froze it for a later dinner. Defrosted it, baked it and added bread and a salad. Made a fantastic easy weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This was excellent and easy to make. The only change we did was omitting the pepperoni since we didn't have that and we used whole wheat noodles. I calculated the revised calories without the pepperoni, and it came to about approx. 670 calories per serving, which is 1/9 of the pan (this is a HUGE slice). Both my husband and 2-year old daughter loved this! Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      This was so easy and the taste was AWESOME! I am very pleased with the outcome of this recipe. I am a Louisiana girl so I add a shake or two of Tony Cachere and hmm hmm "C'est si bon". This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This was absolutely awesome!!!! Made it, froze it and it out after working in the yard all day... Just popped in the oven and a delicious dinner with no fuss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I woke up on Oct 11 2009 (my B-Day) and decided I was going to make my own B-day dinner this recipe was AWESOME The only thing I changed was a little less garlic due to other peoples tastebuds in the house I cannot praise this recipe enough I am making my 2 batches today 1 w/garlic 1 w/o Thank you absolutely love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      my wife and I love lasagna and wanted to get out of our lasanga rut. We tried this recipe and now it is our family favorite. The very best.. If i could give 5 more stars I would. Even fantastic as leftovers..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is very good lasagne. I love all the different meat combinations and the sauce is very good. The ricotta is very tasty but for my tastes it is too thick a layer. I like everything else about this lasagne. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was so easy to prepare and my family especially my husband loved it. From now on this will be the only way I will prepare a lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Very meaty and manly lasanga! IT's a firehouse favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Best Lasagna I have ever tatsed and my partner loved it. Thank you Sue for this recipe, I would not change a thing, it's made me a cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Amazing lasagna recipe! My new go to when i feel the need for lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This is without a doubt the best lasagna recipe I've ever found! I cut the recipe down to 4-5 servings, knowing that sometimes this is a tricky thing to do the first time one tries a recipe, but it worked out better than I expected. It is perfectly spiced to our tastes; not acidy and did not leave one with heartburn as some do. Instead of the regular Italian sausage (which was not available), I used 1/4 lb. sweet Italian bulk sausage. I also tried the non-boiling lasagna noodles without any problem. For this number of servings, I found that an oval 2-qt casserole dish with lid was quite adequate. The noodles I just kept layering on top of each other instead of side by side, with of course the other ingredients layered accordingly. GREAT RECIPE that is definitely a keeper in my collection. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Meat Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.5
     
    Calories from Fat 507
    66%
    Total Fat 56.4 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 215.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 2233.5 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites