Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three-Ingredient Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three-Ingredient Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2008

      I loved this cocktail sauce, especially the lime juice! Easy and delicious! I will keep this recipe handy! Reviewed for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Nice cocktail sauce. Much better than store bought and very easy to prepare. The lime was very pronounced in this sauce--I might scale back a bit on the lime and increase the horseradish to make it a bit hotter. I agree with TLu, another 1/2 Tb would do the trick on the horseradish. Made for Zingo ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I will not buy store bought again. Love the flavor. We like it hot so added about 1/2 Tbsp more of the horseradish. Thanks for a keeper! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Everybody liked this cocktail sauce. It's even better than the store-bought cocktail sauce. I like the taste of the lime in it. Thanks Diva. Made for the babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I kicked it up with extra horseradish we like it hot. Enjoy lime over lemons so this was for me! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was perfect for my smoked oysters! (I saw Wildflour's review and picture and I just HAD to have some!) Loved the spiciness and the lime was the perfect addition. Super quick and simple and I agree with others, WAY better than the store bought stuff in the bottle. ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was GREAT!!! LOVED it!! So easy to make, and so much better than the over-priced jarred stuff!! With the skyrocketing prices of groceries, recipes like this are SO helpful!! If you have more like this, please post them! I scaled down the recipe, too. Used just a 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 1/2 tsp. horseradish, and then just a 1/2 tsp. lime juice. Tasted PERFECT!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was very nice and I liked the addition of the lime which I think really lifted the flavor. I cut the recipe in half because I was the only one that was going to be eating it and it worked fine. Made for the Zingo portion of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three-Ingredient Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    17%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2721.0 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 56.1 g
    224%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes