8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this cocktail sauce, especially the lime juice! Easy and delicious! I will keep this recipe handy! Reviewed for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k July 11, 2008

Nice cocktail sauce. Much better than store bought and very easy to prepare. The lime was very pronounced in this sauce--I might scale back a bit on the lime and increase the horseradish to make it a bit hotter. I agree with TLu, another 1/2 Tb would do the trick on the horseradish. Made for Zingo ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny July 11, 2008

I will not buy store bought again. Love the flavor. We like it hot so added about 1/2 Tbsp more of the horseradish. Thanks for a keeper! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu July 11, 2008

Everybody liked this cocktail sauce. It's even better than the store-bought cocktail sauce. I like the taste of the lime in it. Thanks Diva. Made for the babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 07, 2008

I kicked it up with extra horseradish we like it hot. Enjoy lime over lemons so this was for me! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 06, 2008

This was perfect for my smoked oysters! (I saw Wildflour's review and picture and I just HAD to have some!) Loved the spiciness and the lime was the perfect addition. Super quick and simple and I agree with others, WAY better than the store bought stuff in the bottle. ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 06, 2008

This was GREAT!!! LOVED it!! So easy to make, and so much better than the over-priced jarred stuff!! With the skyrocketing prices of groceries, recipes like this are SO helpful!! If you have more like this, please post them! I scaled down the recipe, too. Used just a 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 1/2 tsp. horseradish, and then just a 1/2 tsp. lime juice. Tasted PERFECT!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour July 03, 2008

This was very nice and I liked the addition of the lime which I think really lifted the flavor. I cut the recipe in half because I was the only one that was going to be eating it and it worked fine. Made for the Zingo portion of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne July 03, 2008
Three-Ingredient Cocktail Sauce