9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty cookies, I couldn't believe that 9 cookies were crowded on a half sheet. I made 28+ cookies. These won't last long! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL January 14, 2014

Yummy! These were really delicious cookies. I guess they've goota be good if they're form Paula Dean, right? My kids are asking for more already! Thanks for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shrimplover August 09, 2011

Great cookie, Sue!!!I love them! I didn't notice the almond butter brickle, I was so mad at myself! I had some caramel morsels in my pantry, so used those. They turned out absolutely perfectly! I'll be sure to buy some when I go to the store, because they turned out so great, I'm making another batch tomorrow. Thanks for a great cookie! Made for a forum event at KK's site, 24 Days of Cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER December 08, 2010

Very good and easy recipe that makes a large quantity! If you love your cookies chock-full of chips, this is the recipe for you. I used a package of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips, 1/2 package Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips, 1/4 package Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips, and an 8-oz package of Heath candy chunks. Some of the Heath chunks had been pulverized into a powder, which when baked into the dough, resulted in cookies with a caramelly crunchy-chewy texture that was very different from my usual cookies. They were a big hit at the cookies exchange, too! From a single batch, I got about 3 dozen "normal" sized cookies (about 2 inch diameter) plus a little over 2 dozen larger cookies (about 3 inch diameter). Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, CoffeeB! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve April 08, 2009

Yum! I made this using dark brown sugar cause that's all I had. My husband loved them too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 01, 2009

Well, I made a double batch. One for hame, and I took one to work. Needless to say, the guys at work scooped them up, and wanted more. There lunches were satisfying. I just hope there are some left for me tommorow. A winning recipe ,and I made no adjustments. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 18, 2009

I made these cookies for a back to school treat, but cut the amounts in half. I also made regular size cookies and it made 2 1/2 dozen. I loved the addition of the butter brickle (toffee chips). Thanks CoffeeB for posting. Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 20, 2008

I was actually going to post this recipe today. These cookies are OUTSTANDING. I have made them 3 times since the show aired. They are so chocolatey without being overly sweet. I used Ghiradelli bittersweet chips and Heath bar chips, but otherwise, made the recipe exactly as stated. Great with a glass of cold milk!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue March 28, 2008

Wow, the cookies were great. My first Paula Deen recipe...and what a winner. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe Coffeebarista. These big, thick, sweet, chocolate chip cookies were quick and easy to make. Excellent warm or cold. I'll be making these again, soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 27, 2008
Three Chocolate Chip Cookies