Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three-Cheese Tortellini With Creamy Italian Sausage Marinara Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three-Cheese Tortellini With Creamy Italian Sausage Marinara

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2011

      Finding this grand recipe was a stroke of serindipity. I had everything on hand including peppers and mushrooms that were beginning to age. This makes a delicious meal and one that DH didn't cover with ketchup (giant compliment!). Fortunately there is enough left over for us to enjoy it again :D. Yum-O

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Yummy! I used a hot Italian sausage and a mixed white and spinach 3-cheese tortellini. This was really simple and very tasty. I agree that mushrooms and peppers would be great additions - next time, lol. Thanks breezermom for a great keeper. Made for Tic Tac Toe 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This was a very good dish. My whole family liked it. The whipping cream really gave this dish a smooth taste. I will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly, and noting your suggestion of added vegetables, chose to use some zucchini, which made a really good addition! This was a rich and delicious dinner, while really very simple to put together. I used cheese tortellini, and this goes into my keeper book, breezermom, thanks! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is a real winner ! First of all, the marinara sauce recipe makes at least triple enough sauce for the pasta. I ended up freezing the leftover for later use. I had sweet Italian sausage, but added some hot red pepper flakes for a little kick. I followed the directions precisely (but I do wish the ingredients were listed in the order of use - it makes things easier to follow) except I did end up adding almost 3/4 cup of water to thin the sauce out. I also used a mixture of white and spinach 3-cheese tortellini. Thanks for sharing this amazing sauce recipe! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This is amazing!! I was very tempted to add more sugar because I prefer a sweet sauce but decided I would wait until the end and add the cream/cheese. I am glad I didn't it was perfect as is. I used sweet sausage so it would not be too spicy for my boys. Only one change made: I used one 14.5 oz can tomatoes with sweet onions and two 8 oz can tomato sauce in place of the 28 oz tomatoes and 1/2 diced onion. Will make again for sure!! Made for Newest Zaar Tag March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. For cream I normally substitute yogurt, it changes the flavor abit but I never have cream on hand and prefer the lower fat ingredient anyhow. To our preference, I cut back the pasta abit (5 oz) & increased the sausage (4 oz). Other than the recipe being abit hard to follow with the ingredients not in the same order as the directions, I liked the final outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three-Cheese Tortellini With Creamy Italian Sausage Marinara

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 599.8
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    64%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 116.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2269.9 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    three-cheese tortellini

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes