Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Pasta Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Pasta Shells

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      These are great, thanks for posting this yummy recipe!!! It was easy. I used fat-free ricotta & mozzarella and it still turned out scrumpious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Recipe was fantastic and really easy. I'm a new chef and a mom of 2 little boys so things that are easy and fairly quick are the things for me. I took out basil (family isnt a fan) and added in bits of bacon, otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This recipe was really easy and very yummy. I apparently didnt chop the bay leaves up in small enough pieces so we didnt enjoy that part... In the future I would probably leave them out. Otherwise, this recipe is really good. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and it made enough for 3 meals for our family of 4. I did make a few changes by using only 1 container of ricotta cheese and substituted Gouda for the mozzarella cheese. I had a little chicken left from dinner the previous night and added that to the cheese mixture. I served this with a salad and some rolls and it was delicious. Thanks for posting this easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      My husband asks for your stuffed shells and your Spicy/Sweet Marinara Sauce. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is sooo good. I made this with your marinara sauce and my whole family loved it. This is a fun and easy recipe to make. I made it exzctly as you posted, and i wouldnt change a thing. I will be making this often for my family and friends. Thank you homegirl for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Fantastic and easy to fix. Used my own sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This is the best stuffed pasta EVER! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Wow, Wow, Wow!!! These are YUMMMMY! I also made your marinara, and have to go rate that as well, it is fantastic...TY...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Great, rich recipe. I think my whole wheat froo froo organic shells were a little wonky because they were smaller and didn't close and were sort of open-faced. But the taste was there. I had some leftover Newman's Own alfredo sauce that I added, skipping the eggs. Also used dried herbs and garlic because the baby was very much wanting me to play with her and not food. I think I'd make again and try and find regular shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I quadrupled this to make for my wedding reception and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved your shells! Had to use 2 punch bowls to make the filling! haha Never thought it would all fit in the shells but low and behold it did. This is the first shell recipe I'd ever made without eggs in the ricotta mixture and I was a little weary but all the mozzarella seems to work much better as a binder. Being vegan myself I didn't get to try these, but everyone raved! HIGHLY recommend the accompanying sauce too! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This recipe is incredible! I never had stuffed shells I liked before, but my fiance suggested we make some. They are definitely the best stuffed shells I have ever had, and they were perfect with your marinara sauce! I only made half of the recipe, so I cut down the baking time by about five minutes. For garlic lovers, I suggest adding a couple more cloves. I used dried basil (b/c it was all I had), and it eliminated the problem of having the chopped pieces too big. I would suggest 4-5 shells as the serving size. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

    • on February 22, 2006

      We liked this dish. Easy to prepare. Topped it with your Spicy? Sweet? Marinara Sauce. Thanks homegirl. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This was very good. I didn't have ricotta so I used cottage cheese, was still wonderful. But I did have some leftover JoMama's World Famous Spaghetti sauce that I used for convience. So I didn't use your marinara sauce. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      YUM YUM YUM!! I made this for dinner last night & couldn't get enough. It was so good, and not hard to put together at all. I ended up halving it (for the 2 of us) and there was plently left over. Ended up using a homemade sauce w/ mushrooms and italian sausage in it. Not a thing I would change. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This made a great dinner along with Garlic Mushrooms With Basil. I didn't have enough mozzarella cheese so I used some cheddar, making this 4 cheese pasta! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Pasta Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 590.1
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    45%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 911.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites