8 Reviews

I was really excited about this recipe but, I did not like it at all. My boyfriend did not like it either. I think this would be better if I substituted ricotta cheese for the feta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rajalaashley August 30, 2010

This was amazing! I love the way that the peppers added a nice flavor to the sauce. I used mild/sweet peppers so my 2 yr old son would be able to eat this as well. The only problem that I had with it was getting the cheese to stay in the peppers. But, even with that issue, I still give it 5 stars and would give it more if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vyxie's Kitchen July 08, 2010

My husband and I loved it. We used banana peppers from our garden-served with whole wheat penne pasta. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
owensjules June 28, 2009

I love simplicity...and this recipe is a perfect example! It would have never crossed my mind to add something like this to my homemade spaghetti when I stumbled across this recipe looking for something to do with too many banana peppers from the garden. I noticed your comment about these going well with spaghetti and Woo Hoo! you were right on! Unfortunately, I did not have the feta cheese on hand, so I subbed what I did have, which was some co-jack...but it worked very well for us. I spooned a little of my homemade sauce, which is a bit thick and chunky, over the top and I think this might have helped hold the cheese in as it melted. My peppers had pretty thin walls so I lowered the heat to 325 degrees and baked them for about 35 minutes, which I am sure was also a big factor in helping to keep the cheese where it belonged. I really enjoyed a bite of these ooey-gooey cheesy peppers with a fork full of spaghetti as well as on their own! Next year I am planting an extra banana pepper plant so we can have these often! Thanks for this GREAT! recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae August 04, 2008

Really really great! This is a keeper. If I could give it more stars, then I would. I had no idea what to do with these banana peppers that I had and this was perfect. The whole family loved it. I used Mozzarella cheese and some garlic dill cheddar I had to stuff them. It stayed in the peppers very well. I used a garlic flavored spaghetti sauce. The peppers really made the sauce good and spicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanderer July 28, 2008

I made the peppers and they turned out really good. I did use a variation of the cheese inside and most of it (maybe all of it) got so runny that it just melted out of the peppers. I was hoping they would be full of cheese, but the cheese I used got too runny. The flavor was really really good though. I might try propping the peppers up in a deeper pan next time to try to keep the cheese inside. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leahcooks July 08, 2008

I made these with mild banana peppers from our garden. I used home made tomotoe sauce and put the peppers over papparadelle pasta. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candaceblu August 20, 2007

Made these for my hubby on Sunday while watching football, and used mild peppers since the store was limited on hot peppers. Hubby does not like spaghetti sauce with them, so I just put a little olive oil on the bottom of the pan. They turned out delicious! I will make these again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie October 19, 2004
Three Cheese Stuffed Banana Peppers