Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three-Cheese Fondue with Champagne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three-Cheese Fondue with Champagne

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      WOW,Very Good Mimi, We enjoyed the Fondue. Different than what we had, had before. I will be using this Recipe again,My DH loves fondue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      I SECOND THAT WOW! This was sooooo good! I'd never made fondue before, and this was very easy. We are lucky where we live, as the store has a great variety of cheeses, so getting the exact ingredients was no problem. Thanks Mimi! Abbey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Loved this recipe just as it was - also tried it without the shallot and added a bit of cayenne. Best cheese fondue I've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      First time making fondue. This was delicious. Thank you- now I want to make all different sorts of fondue. Loved it and will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Too much for even two servings. We served pears (red and green), fried bacon (leftovers), salami, carrot, peapods and cubed and toasted baguette and pumpernickel breads. It turned out fine, but just got burnt out on the flavor too quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I used roasted garlic, and 1 cup parmesan and 1 cup cheddar/mozz mixed instead of the gruyere. The champagne made it taste pretty strong until it got a chance to mellow out as the alcohol cooked off. Yummy! Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This was really interesting, although I found the flavor a bit strong and overpowering, my hubby liked it very well. Perhaps next time I will cut back on the gruyere? I really liked the subtle champagne background. I will try this again, perhaps it was just my error . Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was very good, although we had to add a bit more of both Gruyere and Emmental - we like it a little thicker. Also, we used a Spanish cava instead of chamapagne and rubbed the fondue dish with a cut garlic clove first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      What a great recipe! Have made many fondues before and they all taste very winey. This was much better than the traditional recipe. It was a hit at my fondue party. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was the best Fondue my husband and I have ever had! We left out the nutmeg and used a California brie and it was so great! Thank You for posting it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      With recipe's like this, I'll never be thin. It was a perfect balance of flavors. This recipe will be repeated often. THANKS...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Absolutely divine! Very rich, but "nous habitons seulement une fois" (we only live once!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Really creamy and tasty. DH said he would this again, but he'd like meat and veggies for dipping instead of just bread. I had some leftover garlic bread sticks that we dipped in addition to the baguette and it was actually much better than French bread. I think cubes of bagels would also be good dipped in this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was outstanding! It was my first fondue, and I served it to a group of women I play cards with as an appetizer. I offered french bread, sourdough, and pumpernickle breads for dippers along with pear slices and a hybrid fruit of apple/pear. It was very well received. I also just used the pre-mixed cheese from whole foods, and purchased the brie seperately. Next time, I might actually try leaving the brie out of the mix, as (perhaps because I was using the preshredded cheese mix?) made the fondue a bit thick. Of course I served the champagne alongside the fondue, which was a wonderful compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This was an excellent fondue. I must say that I thought that the gruyere and emmenthaler overpowered the brie. While I loved the flavor, it tasted very similar to the class gruyere and emmenthaler fondue. I'm not sure that I will make this again - mostly because brie is so good by itself, but I do recommend trying it. Thanks Mimi for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Fantastic! Finally made a successful fondue that tasted great. I didn't have champagne on hand, so I used Prosecco and it worked out fine. I intended on doubling the recipe, but didn't have the correct proportions. Still turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This rocked! One hint to nubies though, add the cheese SLOWLY as you MAY end up with a big glop of yummy pot toasted cheese, wich was incidently, still fun to put on crutons on a candle-lit night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Great tasting and very easy recipe. I used this for our annual girl's fondue night. For the gruyere and emmanthaler cheese, I just bought the prepared shredded fondue cheese from Whole Foods. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      A delicious, sophisticated tasting fondue! This was my first time trying out my fondue pot and I had some difficulty getting the brie to melt; however, the fondue tasted great and the yield of fondue, served with bread cubes, lightly steamed broccoli, and the remaining champagne, was perfect for two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I made this for a cocktail buffet this past weekend. I just placed the fondu pot on the buffet table with long wood skewers for people to dip pumpernickle or Italian white bread, apple slices or pear slices. Its worked very well, and was so yummy. I loved the flavor of this and it was really so easy to make. We had some champagne that a neighbor dropped off for us on our wedding day but since neither my husband nor I like champagne I wasn't sure what to do with it. This was the perfect excuse to open it and whatever was left after making this went in people's glasses. I grated all the cheese ahead of time so all I had to do was toss it all together and asign a friend to stirring while I cooked other things. I am sure I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three-Cheese Fondue with Champagne

    Serving Size: 1 (826 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 488
    22%
    Total Fat 54.3 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 154.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 3225.0 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 300.4 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 100.2 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    emmenthaler cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites