Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Cheese Bbq Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Cheese Bbq Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      Great treat for a Holiday weekend. I did buy a premade crust, and used Jack Daniels barbecue sauce, but other than that followed this right down the line in ingredients and directions. Excellent combo of cheeses, and was plenty for the 4 of us, there were no leftovers, as we enjoy onions on pizza. Enjoyed Enjoyed ! ! Made for I recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      I used a frozen pizza base (defrosted) but as I don't care for b-b-q sauce I used a tomato paste base one and some deli roasted chicken and the red onion, for the cheese I had some baby bocconcini (sliced) as my base layer and then scattered some finely sliced red onion followed by a mix of mozzarella, cheddar and parmesan cheese - delicious and the DM, DS and I and we thoroughly enjoyed on our Pizza Night. Made for Aussie/Kiwi recipe swap #49 February 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is a really nice pizza and very easy to put together. We used a cracked peppercorn gouda, which added a nice spiciness. Next time I might add some veggies or pineapple. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I was looking to use up some cooked chicken and I had all these ingredients (or so I thought)! I had so to use a regular onion but it was fine. I had a whole wheat Bobli and used Cattleman brand BBQ sauce. We used smoked gouda too. Kids loved it! Thanks Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Sharon, I love pizza with chicken and this one is a great one! I did use a pre-made crust as that is what I had on hand (don't let podapo know this, lol) and it came out really well. I will make the crust next time, but you really can get by with ready made if need be. Thanks for a tasty easy pizza! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I must say this pizza was delicious! I first tried Barbecue Chicken Pizza at a local Chucky Cheese Game room here. I liked it there and I found this recipe here and had to try it! Ten times better! Great keeper here! Thanks Sharon123

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      great pizza! I used Simple Rosemary Flatbread Simple Rosemary Flatbread for the crust. I didn't use the full amount of cheese as I'm not too keen on too-cheesy pizza. And I sauteed the onions before topping the pizza. I used Diabetic BBQ Sauce by PaulaG. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This is one of my favourite pizza combinations but I'm almost embarassed to say that I really took the easy, lazy way out by using a Costco pre-made 4 cheese pizza! I topped it with sliced red onions fresh from the garden, followed by a sauteed boneless, skinless breast which I chopped & tossed with Diana's Gourmet BBQ Sauce For Ribs & Chicken & fresh cilantro. Thanx Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      First, a note to anyone reading this review- If you haven't tried Barbeque Chicken Pizza, you MUST! It may sound kind of weird, but its fantastic and this recipe is a great one to try! ;) We loved this. The three cheese combo gave it a wonderful flavor blend. I did half the recipe to use on a small pizza crust (s'kat's Easy Cornmeal Crust (#19734)) that I had frozen. I'm glad I chose this to top it! This was easy and delicious- the proportions are perfect. I used Trader Joe's Kansas City Style Barbeque Sauce, which was great and 1 small chicken breast! Excellent pizza!! Would *definitely* make again!!! I may even try to top a pizza crust or two and freeze. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Cheese Bbq Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    50%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 591.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    gouda cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes