Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three-Cheese Baked Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three-Cheese Baked Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2009

      I made this based on the recipe from Southern Living, not from this site. Definitely consider Juanessa's recommendations. I would also mix all ingredients except for a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese on the top. This would make it a better dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      VERY GOOD! I accidentally used a 16oz container of sour cream and made my own alfredo, but only made 16oz. It came together very well and was very tasty. Next time I will add shredded chicken. This was a nice change from the usual cheddar casserole. My 3 yr old enjoyed this as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Made this for dinner last night, omitting the sour cream (didn't have any) and eggs (again, all out) and it was pretty good, but VERY rich. I didn't fuss about layers, I just mixed it all together and threw it in the oven. I also added about a cup of chopped, steamed broccoli. Hubby said next time I need to add chicken. We have plenty of leftovers to enjoy today for lunch or dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was a great yet rich side dish. I think the next time I make it I'm going to mix everything together instead of having a middle layer. I think that is why it tasted so rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This is an awesome pasta dish. You must have added the right seasonings, Juenessa, because I thought it was very flavorful! It was so easy to put together. I served a salad and garlic bread with it for a complete meal. The only thing I altered slightly is adding mozzarella cheese on the bottom layer before the ricotta cheese mixture. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is EXCELLENT! This is definitely a new favorite for my husband and I. I kind of thought the Alfredo sauce on its own was too strong, but mixing sour cream with it made it soooo good and creamy and yummy! Thank you for submitting this recipe! Also, I only added a little salt and we loved it. :-) I think I forgot to put eggs in it, too... guess you can't go wrong with the sauce! Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      As advertised very mild cheese dish, added some minced garlic, to our taste needed more seasoning. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Very creamy and cheesey yet not too rich. This stuff ROCKS! (My sour cream was fat free and my sour cream was low fat.... and it STILL rocked!) ;) The only thing I added was a little garlic salt to the pasta mixture. This will certainly become a favorite of ours. Some chopped spinach would be nice in the ricotta layer...I may try that. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three-Cheese Baked Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.0
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    40%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 381.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes