Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Bean Turkey Burger Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Bean Turkey Burger Bake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      The smell was making me hungry while it was cooking! It was so easy to make and it tasted great! I served with a salad and Dale's Deviled Eggs. My husband loved it and was estatic that there was leftovers. I didn't have lima beans, so I used northern beans instead. Excellent recipe that anyone would love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      My husband thought this was a little bland, but I liked it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family liked this bake. My husband liked this the best. I thought it was a little to sweet for me. I did like the idea of meat and beans. My beans turned more out to be like chili. The copy of this recipe I have came from Taste Of Home. They used black beans instead of lima beans (which my family do not like anyway). Since TOH says to use red wine vinegar or cider vinegar I choose to use the cider vinegar. The baked beans did not say to drain them so we did not. Overall I think I will make these again. Thanks for posting Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This was really good. (I kept sneaking spoonfuls of it while it was cooking in the skillet!) I did not have any baked beans in my pantry, so I substituted pinto beans (rinsed and drained) and added a little more brown sugar. I served this with mashed potatoes; husband suggested skillet cornbread would be good too. Leftovers were a bit hit as well. A keeper! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      My aunt makes this recipe. She always adds a pound of bacon also. Instead of kidney beans she uses chili beans, I guess they add a little more flavor. She doubles it to fit in a 6 qt crock pot. She cooks hers in the crockpot for 2-3 hours on low, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I didn't think it would turn out as well as it did. The first thing I tasted was a bit of sweetness which was a bit surprising but very good! I added a bit more ketchup (1 tbs.) and vinegar (1 tbs.) because I read the previous reviews that this turns out a tad dry. I also added 1/2 cup of cooked bacon, 1/2 tbs. hot pepper flakes and 1 tbs. of chili paste to give it a nice kick. I didn't think so but my fiance thought it was a bit dry so I would add more vinegar and ketchup as Roxygirl suggested. This is definitely a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was really good- a nice blend of textures (with the beans). I found the mixture to be on the dry side, so I added about another 1/3 cup ketchup and 2 more tbs. vinegar, which made it a bit more "saucy." I used Heinz Veg. beans and they didn't have as much liquid as pork and beans. Thanks Princess Buttercup, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

    • on June 21, 2008

      I'm always looking for something tasty to make with ground turkey. This fit the bill. Even my BF, who is a chef, liked this comfort food! I upped the mustard to 1 TB, added 1TB of smoky BBQ sauce and skipped the lima beans because I don't like them. I also skipped the sweet ingredients (sugar and molasses) but based on another review about the caramelization properties, I may add them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Superb mix! I love ground turkey as a beef sub, and this recipe does it great justice. Not to mention the fact that it is loaded with beans and seasonings that taste wonderful too :) No substitutions needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Such an easy, hearty but healthy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Surprisingly terrific! I used a 15 oz can of Kuner's Butter Beans instead of frozen lima beans and I served the finished product over a bed of Premium MINUTE rice! I topped each serving with a healthy sprinkling of reduced fat shredded cheese and VOILA! A truly tasty dinner! Oh, and I used ground turkey BREAKFAST sausage (the rolled tube kind by Honeysuckle). Will make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Fabuloso! Easy, fast & flavorful. Me & DH both loved it. One change. My mother used to slow cook bean dishes to carmelize the sugars, so I put in in a 300 oven covered, for 3 hours & it was still moist & beautifully carmelized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Lovely tasty recipe,my husband thought it was excellent. Couple of changes, I made little turkey "burgers" with jalepenos in them and used 1/2 sweetner and half brown sugar to save on calories.Still tasted brilliant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Easy and delicious. I used extra lean ground turkey and sauteed it in a little bit of olive oil. Otherwise, no changes. Delicious with corn muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Outstanding, even with my substitution. I didn't have baked beans so I used corn. This made it more colorful. I was worried missing the baked beans would ruin it with the brown sugar and ketchup that was called for, but it was fabulous anyway. So easy and quick--

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      My family and I loved this casserole. I LOVE lima beans and thankfully, so do my kids. Very good mix of ingredients and the seasonings were tangy and a litte sweet. Very different for us which is good. Seems pretty healthy too. Thanks Princess Buttercup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Bean Turkey Burger Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    17%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1237.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites