Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Three Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2011

      The recipe was SO good! I was whipping up a fast meal to help my parents with harvest, so I wanted a salad that I wouldn't have to worry about keeping it cold. My parents, husband and the other people helping all raved about it! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Good stuff! My family raved about this. I added some cider vinegar at the end because we like a little more tartness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      My recipe for bean salad is so similar to this, that I am using this recipe instead of adding my own. I add 1 can of garbanzo beans and use red wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar. I like to use only 1/4 C oil; I don't think the salad needs a lot of oil, only enough to make the dressing cling to the beans. I also omit the green pepper since my husband doesn't like them. I use less sugar, but that is a matter of taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Tastes like beans in a soup, sweet & sour pickling solution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Oh, my! Unbelievable for a cookout. This is so easy. I threw in extra beans--a can of black beans and a can of great northern beans with the dressing as printed. There was plenty of dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is really good!!! I made it for a family cookout it was enjoyed by many I did change two thing I added 1cup of vinegar and a can of corn for color it was wonderful thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was yummy and filling! Great for potlucks or BBQs. I used a little less sugar (about 2/3 cup)and also added a can of garbanzo beans. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I prepared this for a bar-b-q and it was a hit! I added a can of corn and a couple of shakes of cayenne pepper to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Everything came together in about 15 minutes, prep included and turned out great. There was quite a lot more dressing than I preferred and I would probably cut it in half for next time. I also substituted celery for green pepper, which gave it a nice bite. Very versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Excellent, used green beans, white beans and black beans, no bell pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This is definetly a winner! Perfect tangy sweetness to it. I'll have to make this next time there's a BBQ or picnic. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Loved this salad. Even better the next day. I used a whole variety of different canned beans including chicpeas, four bean mix, butter beans and cannelini beans. I too used a white wine vinegar a drop of oil and splenda in the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I make this with black beans, red beans and chick peas. I only use 1/2 cup sugar and add garlic. It's so good that I end up making this every few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      Just made this yesterday and we had it for a cookout today!! It was wonderful!! I used canned green beans, butter beans and kidney beans along with a sweet onion!! This had just the right amount of tartness and sweetness!! This one is a keeper!! Thanks Christine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      Everyone at my recent barbecue really liked this salad as did my husband. Said his grandma makes one very similar. Very easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Christine, I fixed this yesterday, and it is simply wonderful. Took some to work for lunch, and it was a nice change from the usual salad I take. I used Splenda and only half a cup, but it came out perfect. I am usually not crazy about anything sweet and sour, but this blend of spices was just right. I will fix this again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Another 5* for Christine! I made this bean salad for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I used chickpeas in place of the wax beans and it was delicious. Anything would be good in this dressing! Thanks for the terrific recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      You've got a winner with this recipe Christine, I used everything the same in the main ingredients but for the dressing I used less oil, splenda and a mixture of red wine vinegar and regular vinegar and it turned out great!! The sauce was sweet and sour, but it didn't cover up the taste of the beans. My family doesn't generally care for kidney OR yellow wax beans but they sure didn't complain as they gobbled this up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      YUMMY!!!! Just like grandma used to make! I did add light and dark kidney beans and white navy beans as well...the dressing stretched to accomodate all the additions!! Truly a classic!!! Thank you!!! AmyV

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This was delicious. I had it ready in no time, and it keeps really well. It's a very nice change-of-pace side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.9
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    50%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 869.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    waxed yellow beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites