Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2004

      Loved this dressing! It is the BEST Thousand Island I have ever eaten. I used plain ole Heinz relish.....just think what it would be with a great relish. I used this on a salad with mixed greens & also as a dressing on some cocktail Reuben sandwiches (#28630). Many thanks to you, Aroostook!...(why did I buy bottled dressing all those years?)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This is a great dressing and now is asked for at least once a week! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      My Grandma used to make her own Thousand Island dressing and it was wonderful. I was always eyeballing measurements and needed this one to be more on. So I came across yours that had some similar ingredients. I did omit the sugars, vinegar, salt and pepper. I used the mayo, ketchup, sweet pickle relish, and dried onions. I then added a couple shakes of garlic powder and 2 teaspoons of Sriracha sauce. Served it over my own version of Shrimp Louie Salad with hot garlic bread. DH LOVED it. Thanks so much for a great starter recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Really a nice little recipe. Outstanding for reubens- might want to thin it with a little pickle juice or extra vinegar for salads. Tastes like restaurant quality dressing. As per my own taste, I did use 1 Tbs of onion flakes and 1 heaping Tbs of relish and omitted the brown sugar. If using onion flakes, it must sit at least an hour to soften them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I used Splenda white and brown sugar. Came out excellent. I also use it for my homemade version of Steak n Shake's Frisco burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was good on the turkey reubens I made for dinner. I didn't think it was good on my salad, though. Too thick I think. I'd make a quarter recipe for reubens again, but probably wouldn't use it on salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I really liked this! I left out the brown sugar and don't think it needs it. It's quite tangy and yummy! The only thing I'd change is a bit more sweet pickle relish and maybe fresh onion instead of dried. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      This was pretty good stuff... better than the bottled kind for sure. 5 stars for ease of preparation and simple on-hand-ingredients list, 4 stars for overall taste (I might try adding a little more zing next time, dry mustard or worchestershire perhaps, as i've seen in other 1000 Island versions).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.0
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    62%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 619.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites