Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      Two things people from the south love...Thousand Island Dressing and getting their traffic tickets fixed. I tell no lies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Perfection! Your daddy knew a good thousand island dressing when he tasted it. :) I made half of the recipe and it still made quite a lot! Even though I usually like Hellmans mayo over Miracle Whip, I do think it's important to use M.W. It helps give the base taste to the thousand island dressing. I didn't have pickle juice, so I added a bit more relish. Also, I just skipped the hard boiled eggs. I still thought the dressing came out very authentic. Yummy! ~Made for KK chef pick~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Oh boy, I love salads, and I love dressings, and this was unique and oh so lovely. Chili sauce really brings the taste up without being to harsh, and the sweet pickles addition is perfection. I halved this easily, and now wish I had more. Off to the fridge ~ to make more! I even used this as a dip for some tortilla chips. :) Made for *Everyday is a Holiday*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      My favorite is the BH&G cookbook recipe (minus the paprika), but my husband prefers a sweeter version, so I have been searching. We enjoyed your father's dressing; thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Made this to go on my green salad the other night. I used Best Foods Mayonaise instead of Miracle Whip since that stuff makes me yak! I used the chili sauce thinking huh used to use Catsup, but oh my I am so glad I used the Chili Sauce it really imparted a great deal better flavor. I never have added chopped egg to this sauce before and now I wouldn't ever make this without them. Thank you dear for a very different and delicious new way to make an old favorite of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Knew it had to be good with chopped hardboiled egg in it! (Like Mom's.) I was a little afraid the chili sauce would make it too spicy, but it just gave it a nice little zip. Very nice! Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      DH gave this a big thumbs up! I made half of this recipe and store brand salad dressing. Didnt have any sweet pickle juice so I added more sweet pickle relish. He said the tanginess in this dressing reminded him of the Kraft brand thousand island dressing. Thank you kittycatmom for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for 123 Hits tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Oh gooness, this was good!! I used regular mayonnaise and just added about 1 tsp. sugar to the mix. I loved it! Thank kitty! Made for Potluck Party tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (1571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1053
    46%
    Total Fat 117.0 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 35.9 g
    179%
    Cholesterol 1325.4 mg
    441%
    Sodium 12086.8 mg
    503%
    Total Carbohydrate 232.2 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 16.7 g
    67%
    Sugars 141.5 g
    566%
    Protein 75.0 g
    150%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes