Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2014

      Easy & well worth the time to make homemade! Served on a chef salad and a rueben sandwich for the 2014 Culinary Quest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      Enjoyed this homemade dressing immensely. It brought back cherished memories from my childhood. This was the only dressing that my mother served, and I didn't know that it came pre-made at the store. LOL. Made for Culinary Quest, Summer 2014. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      Super easy and great addition for our simple green salad. I preparared only the needed quantity for our dinner. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Even picky DH loves this salad dressing. So easy to make, too. Thanks, Lavender Lynn! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Nice flavor, we really liked the addition of the olives. We typically use Ranch Dressing, so this was a delightful change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      DH is a bit of a stubborn purist & eats only blue cheese dressing, but I like variety. I reduced this to 10 servings, made as written & esp like the use of HB eggs + olives which was new to me. This is yummy good! When gone, my plan is to make again & vary it a bit by replacing 1/4 of the ketchup w/Heinz Chili Sauce for a tangy version. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Made this for two; recipe reduces well. I did use green olives--like them better. LOL Used as a dipping dressing for veggies with a Mexican dinner. Yummy, Lynn! Made for Comfort Foods in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I quartered the recipe and it made a little over a cup. Yumm! I served over an iceberg lettuce wedge.Thanks Lynn! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      WOW is right! Lavender Lynn, I see no reason why I should ever have to purchase Thousand Island Dressing again after one taste of your marvelous recipe! Why should I purchase a bottle full of preservatives when I can make fresh dressing at home. I certainly do thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      WOW!!! What an excellent dressing! I have to admit that I didn't know Thousand Island dressing had boiled eggs in it...til I made this. And even though I HATE boiled eggs, I LOVE this dressing. (: I cut the recipe down to serve 4-6 and I had no problems at all. Thanks, Lavender Lynn, for posting this excellent dressing recipe. I will never buy store bought again. Made for "Went to Market" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    67%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 308.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites