Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Those Pretzel Things ( Pecan Rollo Bites) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Those Pretzel Things ( Pecan Rollo Bites)

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2009

      I got this recipe from a girl I used to work with - after one bite I had to know how to make these! Now my family and friends have nicknamed them "crack" because you just can't stop munching on them. I use the butter snap pretzels made by Snyder - they are shaped like square checkerboards and are perfect for this candy. These make great gifts :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I can't have sugar, so I tried this recipe with Russel Stovers Sugar Free Carmel Drops and they were great. I took them to a party last night and they were the first things gone. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      These are so good! I made them with the square Dove chocolate caramel candies and Snyder's Snap (square) pretzels to take to a Memorial day BBQ. Of course we had to sample a few. :) Just to know, a bag of Snap pretzels is more than enough for 2 (9.5 oz) bags of Dove squares, and I got about 50 or so. I could've probably used about 3 bags of Dove candies. My husband suggested Peanut butter Dove candies, sandwiched between two pretzel snaps - I might try that next time! Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is exactly the recipe that my MIL made one Christmas and passed on to my husband and myself. I still can't believe how fabulous they are given how ridiculously simple they are! We always use square pretzels for bases (just easier in our opinion) and they take about five minutes to soften in our oven. They do get a little tedious to build but it's so worth it in the end - your patience will be rewarded! If you can't find Rolos (only one store in our area has them!) you might try using Hershey's Kisses with caramel, they're pretty close to the same thing, though I would guess that they'd melt a little bit faster than Rolos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      put foil on the pan for much easier clean up. This will be my new staple to take to work for potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Love these. I place parchment paper on the cookie sheet before baking. Also, for a major time saving tip: buy the Rollo bars in the candy isle rather than in a bag so you don't have to unwrap each Rollo individually (there are 8 candies per bar, so buy as needed).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      My 5 year old daughter and I just made these for the first time tonight. It was so easy and she was able to do it all by herself except for the oven work. She didn't want my help at all. She kept saying "I can do it by myself, okay?". It was too cute. She was so excited about these and they came out picture perfect. It was such a confidence booster for her! Oh, yeah....and they tasted yummy too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I was informed about this recipe for a pet bake sale to make. They turned out to be a great hit!

      Since that time I have made numerious batches for us and our friends

      We love it with peanut butter m&m's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I made these to take to work for Valentine's day. They were a big hit. I used Valentine M&M's instead of pecans. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      so easy and so yummy! i used parchment paper tp make the clean up easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      WalMart didn't have the buttery pretzel squares. But they had a package of Christmas pretzels - the trees and star shapes were perfect. Bells had too much open space. I also used Honey roasted pecans on the top (added a different salty sweet texture). These were very popular at the office Thanksgiving food fest !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      just took a trip back east visiting family....made these when we would sit down and play cards....you truly can't eat just one. They taste like turtles to me. hubbie said he would not eat any...as he is not a sweet eater, of course he ate the most! Only time consuming thing was unwrapping each rolo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      These are incredible! The most difficult part of this recipe is unwrapping all the rolos and not eating all the finished candies before serving them! :) For future reference, there were about 54 rolos in my bag. At 6 minutes when I checked them, they were a little too melted. I'll check them at 5 minutes next time. Also, I'm going to line the cookie sheet with foil or waxed paper next time to make clean up even easier. I used plain baking pecans this time. I have a feeling that salted pecans would make these even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I'll add my unnecessary accolades to this easy peasy recipe. I love that the hardest thing about it is unwrapping the rolos! (and not eating them!) I only made a few, but these go into my Christmas baskets every year! I'm glad you've shared this winner, Kat Rahal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

    • on May 17, 2010

      Wonderful combination! Very quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      These were so easy and so yummy. Definitely a keeper! I've never seen them or heard of them before, so thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Made these for my dad for Christmas, and my mom has been the one eating them up! They are really easy and really really good. It was hard enough for me to stay out of them. My husband even liked them, and he doesn't like pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Quick and easy but really good. Unlike one of the reviewers here, I love the salty and sweet combination. Now I'm on the hunt for an even more salty pretzel to use as a base!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These things are awesome. So easy to make that my 4 year old helped my mom make them and loved every minute of it. We actually used Snyder's of Hanover Butter Snap Pretzels. They hold the Rolo better and they are less messy. Plus they give it just a little bit of a butter flavor that just sets it off even more. I would recommend these to anyone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Those Pretzel Things ( Pecan Rollo Bites)

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    93%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pretzel twists

    rollo candies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes