Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thirty-Minute Muesli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thirty-Minute Muesli

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2011

      Very good! DH and I liked it and we both had seconds. I used the usual size grater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Healthy and yummy! I omitted the oat bran as I didn't have any. I used a Balkan (thick) yogurt, Fuji apple, anjou pear, sliced blanched almonds, dark raisins, local honey, the cinnamon and rather than nutmeg, less allspice as we don't consume intoxicants. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I hate cooked oatmeal since it tastes like paste! This way I will eat oatmeal and reap all the benefits from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Really yummy. I cut the recipe into a pretty small portion for a snack, so I only chilled it for 10 min. I used low carb vanilla yogurt & since I just love bananas, I used that for my fruit & didn't use any nuts since I didn't have any! The honey was great & the cinn, too. I really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Nice quick breakfast. I obviously didn't put enough yogurt in though because it completely dried out while it was standing for the 30 minutes. I added extra milk when i put the fruit in and it came out fine. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was fantastic! I love oatmeal in the colder months and now I can get my oatmeal in the warmer months, too! I just took a 6 oz. container of vanilla yogurt and added in 1/4 quick oats and put it in the fridge for 30 minutes and then added 1/2 a grated apple, 20 raisins, a drizzle of honey and a couple shakes of cinnamon and nutmeg. I will be eating this often. Can't wait to try it just as the recipe states. Will have to buy some oat bran, pears, and plain yogurt. Fabulous recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This was so delicious, I just had to have seconds. I think the apple and pear definteley complimented each other in this recipe. I doubled the portions so the recipe can last a little bit longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I had made muesli overnight before and disliked the pasty texture. I decided to try your quicker way and I love it. I've had it two days in a row. I added some fresh raspberries and omitted the nutmeg. I love the Premium plain yogurt by Dannon in it. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      This is the best cold oatmeal/musli I have tried yet. I loved that the yogurt used was plain, as the other ingredients such as the pear, apple and cinnamon got to shine though. My yogurt was fat-free, I julienned my pear and grated my apple. I found the serving size to be perfect. This will definitely go into my summer breakfast rotation!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thirty-Minute Muesli

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 70.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites