Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thin Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thin Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2012

      I really enjoyed this crust! I had to add some olive oil to make it come together, but it still tasted excellent. I baked it for 10 min before I put the toppings on. I think that helped make it super crispy. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This recipe is very easy. I just used the crust and it came out great. I made a breakfast pizza with a white sauce, cheese blend, eggs, onions and ham and topped it off with parmesan cheese. It was DE-LISH. Thanks Margo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Oh my goodness. If i could give this recpie 20 million stars, i would. It's the best crust ive come across so far, and way better than my go-to or should i say my old go-to recipe. It held up quite a bit of ingredients considering i piled on the meat and cheese. It's awesome, even better the next day! I also added in some garlic powder considering i put it in everything. Otherwise it's amazing. My new fave crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Easy to make. The only thing different I did was add my spices to the crust

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      5 Star recipe! Tip - just 2 tsp or so of yeast and I never add all yeast/water mixture. I always end up with a few tsp left over. I slowly add the yeast/water and mix it in by hand, I don't like sticky dough. Other than that I just add some seasoning to the flour to give it a bit extra and par bake it a few mins. Me and my wife love this pizza and it can be ready and on the table in an hour. We do use a rolling pin as well. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This didn't bake right for me. It was actually tough to chew and had no flavor. Not sure what I missed...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Tried this tonight, followed the directions to the T. Crust stuck to pizza stone, had to scrape it off, cooked 12 minutes at 500. Bottom of crust was not crispy. Just a gooey mess. Help, Joe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I've never had a "go to" recipe but I sure found it in this one! This crust came out and browned perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Loved this recipe! I will most definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This is definitely going to be my go-to recipe now! I added a tiny amount of olive oil while in the mixer and had to put in a bit more flour. The crust rose more while baking than I anticipated, so I will roll it thinner next time. I will probably divide the dough and make individual pizzas. The crust was soft because I had to use a pan so I need to invest in a pizza stone soon! Otherwise I recommend baking the crust for 10 min first if you really want a crispy crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      First time making pizza dough, it was very easy (thanks to the Kitchenaid mixer), and turned out perfectly. I added mozzarella and turkey pepperoni. Very tasty and quick to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This was great! Tasted fantastic (although I added a little more salt than the recipe called for) and so simple to make - I just threw everything in the bread maker on the dough setting! I think next time I would increase the ingredients just a bit to make it a little thicker for our large pizza stone. Thanks for the recipe! Will surely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Yummy crust and so easy to make!! I always use this recipe when making pizza at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Fantastic crust! I added Penzy's pasta sprinkle to the dough and cooked the pizza on the grill. DH made the crust so thin you could almost see through it and it still held up. Crispy and chewy. Loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      This was really easy and tasty. I used all whole wheat flour, Truvia(instead of sugar) and No Salt. I didn't add in all of the water, otherwise my dough would've been too wet. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Super easy! First time I have ever made dough so I was pretty excited even if it is easy :) I did however not let it cook long enough, I went about 11 minutes and it was not crispy enough but hey live and learn I will leave it in longer next time :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Very quick and easy! I was able to make 4 smaller pizzas (around 6-8") with this recipe (used a rolling pin on the back of an oiled sheet pan). I put colby jack, pepperoni, and parmesan (only things in the house,haha) on top and added herbs to the original flour. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      My first attempt at thin crust and it passed the taste test with all my family members! We have been searching for a crust we could all agree on! Thank you so much for posting! Created my own recipe for white pizza tonight using this crust. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I think this crust is wonderful! I have a "thick-crust" recipe (Beth's Pizza Crust!) but hubby also likes a thin one, too! I used 1 cup white & 3/4 cup whole wheat flour & added some italian seas. I use wet hands to mix/knead/roll dough which I've found to be a life-saver. I thought I'd rolled this out thin enough but hubby said it could be even thinner! I cooked it for 8 min at 500, but hubby said it needed about 1-2 more min to get it crispier. Will make again!! Thank u for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very good crust. I believe a pizza stone is a must. That's why Im still giving this 5 stars, because I think I messed up by not using a pizza stone. I used a regular pan, and it wasn't quite crisp enough in the center for my liking. However, the edges were super crispy and fantastic. Use a stone--and add a little extra salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thin Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.4
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    34%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 238.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites