Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thin Crust Pizza Dough (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thin Crust Pizza Dough (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2009

      Made this and it was a big hit, even though it was a little bland. Next time I will add Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese to the dough. I made 4 small individual pizzas and had just enough to make one med pizza. Will for sure use this again. I made it kind of thin since we are fans of thin crust. I took the pizzas out of the fridge about 45 minutes before we cooked and the dough raised a bit but was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe to throw together and had a basic pizza taste which appealed to the kids. I didn't find the crust to be overly thin nor was it too thick/crusty. I was happy with the outcome overall. The dough did come out sticky, so be prepared to use the extra flour for kneading! I will use this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I wouldn't describe this as 'thin' crusted, rather it's more in between. I didn't have the tiles described in the instructions, so used a regular pizza tray and it came out great! Not crispy on the bottom, but not soggy either. I was able to pick up each slice by the crust and it wasn't dropping at all. All in all, a great bread machine recipe, though next time I'm going to add a bit more flavor to the crust, as it was somewhat lacking. Perhaps a dash of garlic powder and a bit more salt to liven it up. I used the measurements given, and the dough was not too sticky as indicated. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Made a litte bit extra (1 cup water and 2 1/2 cups flour) and also added about 1 tbsp olive oil. Used a breadman tr-440, only one dough setting. Divided into two pizzas, I also used the pampered chef pizza stone. Rolled out just a bit, but then stretched it out with my hands. I've found this is the best way to get it thin, without it being compacted and brittle. The cornmeal dusting really added to it, just sprinked some on the stone before rolling/stretching. Spread with slightly thinned out tomato paste, and baked 5 min at 425, before pulling out and topping with shredded mozarella and other toppings, then baked a further 15-18 min

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Okay maybe its just me, but I got a rather thick crusted pizza from this!!!! Its so weird!.....The dough lacks a bit of flavour but overall its good. Foudn it kinda hard to roll, but eventually I managed to. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      My pizza cookbook was packed in a box and I needed a thin, crispy bread machine crust. I doubled this recipe and got 2 16-inch crusts. Used one the same night and refrigerated the other in a ziplock for the next night. Thank you...it was thin and crispy (not doughy) just the way we like thin pizza. I think this will become my new regular recipe. DH enjoyed it too. I roll the dough right onto my Pampered Chef pizza stone (I don't preheat it) and bake on the bottom rack of a very, very hot oven. This cooked quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      my son really enjoyed this crust, i thought it was just a little too crunchy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Worked out great!Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thin Crust Pizza Dough (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.3
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    71%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1174.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 169.6 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites