12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was only ok for us. It was bland and definitely not soupy. I will likely only make with considerable alterations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully January 24, 2008

This was good and everybody liked it! I did have to add water a few times during the cooking process because it became too thick. It was kind of like one-pot-spaghetti rather than soup. Thanks for the recipe mickie49!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6-sranch December 15, 2007

Outstanding!! I like it, my husband likes it, my kids like it, my grandkids like it, the neighbors like it... well you get the picture...=) Got to tell you..if you make this soup,consider a double batch! It freezes well IF you happen to have any leftovers...( and the chances of that are...?)A keeper for sure. Thanks for posting, Mickie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aroostook November 03, 2007

Mickster, I made this a long time ago and just realized as I am preparing it again that I never reviewed it. Delious, yummy, etc. etc. It's fast and easy, just what I like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burrheadssis August 26, 2006

Mick, this is really GOOD! It's taken me a while to make it but it is definitely worth it, and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dragon Mom December 20, 2005

Great, easy to prepare soup that hit the spot...I added some frozen mixed vegetables to this and some cheese tortalini pasta instead of the spaghetti noodles...will make again and again I am sure...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 09, 2005

What a great soup...fast, easy & the flavor of the sausage added to the body of the soup is just wonderful. It's a fantastic one dish meal, pure comfort food.....At it's best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iron Bloomers May 03, 2005

Wow...I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe. The soup is rich and hearty, it has a lot of flavor and is very filling. We've made it several times and there's never enough left over to freeze, even though it makes a nice big batch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Akikobay March 17, 2005

YUM!! DH and I loved this soup. It is nice and filling and great for a cold day. I cut it in half for the 2 of us, which gave us 3 large servings. I was trying to save the 3rd serving for DHs lunch tomorrow, but he wouldn't wait! He had to go back to eat the rest, he liked it so much. (Adjustments I made: used all ground beef, omitted sausage, peas and olives due to personal preference; added twice as many noodles by accident.) This is definitely going to be a winter regular for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bug @< December 22, 2003
Thick Spaghetti Soup