Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Spaghetti Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Spaghetti Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

    • on January 24, 2008

      This was only ok for us. It was bland and definitely not soupy. I will likely only make with considerable alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was good and everybody liked it! I did have to add water a few times during the cooking process because it became too thick. It was kind of like one-pot-spaghetti rather than soup. Thanks for the recipe mickie49!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Outstanding!! I like it, my husband likes it, my kids like it, my grandkids like it, the neighbors like it... well you get the picture...=) Got to tell you..if you make this soup,consider a double batch! It freezes well IF you happen to have any leftovers...( and the chances of that are...?)A keeper for sure. Thanks for posting, Mickie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Mickster, I made this a long time ago and just realized as I am preparing it again that I never reviewed it. Delious, yummy, etc. etc. It's fast and easy, just what I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Mick, this is really GOOD! It's taken me a while to make it but it is definitely worth it, and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Great, easy to prepare soup that hit the spot...I added some frozen mixed vegetables to this and some cheese tortalini pasta instead of the spaghetti noodles...will make again and again I am sure...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      What a great soup...fast, easy & the flavor of the sausage added to the body of the soup is just wonderful. It's a fantastic one dish meal, pure comfort food.....At it's best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Wow...I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe. The soup is rich and hearty, it has a lot of flavor and is very filling. We've made it several times and there's never enough left over to freeze, even though it makes a nice big batch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      YUM!! DH and I loved this soup. It is nice and filling and great for a cold day. I cut it in half for the 2 of us, which gave us 3 large servings. I was trying to save the 3rd serving for DHs lunch tomorrow, but he wouldn't wait! He had to go back to eat the rest, he liked it so much. (Adjustments I made: used all ground beef, omitted sausage, peas and olives due to personal preference; added twice as many noodles by accident.) This is definitely going to be a winter regular for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      I made this soup last night when a friend came over. We dont eat sausage - so I just used 1lb of ground beef instead. The soup was filling and warm on a chilly night - it was nice for a casual dinner - definately not a special meal. I would try it again but maybe with a different type of noodle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      This is an excellent down-home thick and comforting soup. I chose the recipe because I needed a comfort-soup for a friend recovering from surgery. Her husband was dipping into the pot as soon as I walked in the door with it! I made the recipe exactly as posted (except to double it) and I used hot & spicy V-8 juice in place of the tomato juice because that's what I had on hand. Of course, I did a taste-test before giving the soup away. Maybe I shouldn't have as it was almost too good to share. This is a winter-keeper! Thanks, Mickie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Spaghetti Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.9
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    30%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 40.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1440.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes