Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Coffee Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Coffee Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2013

      This is a very tasty smoothie. DH was hesitant about the combination of banana and coffee, but I assured him that you definitely are the "Queen" of Coffee"! : ) The only changes I made was to use truvia sweetner (but less than called for as my frozen bananas were very ripe and sweet), and no protein powder (wish I had had it on hand. This made a nice breakfast smoothie -- you get the best of both worlds -- breakfast and coffee.LOL Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, September, 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Uber gross. Needs about half a cup of sugar to be palatable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I have to say I was a little nervous making this, as coffee and banana are not - to me - a natural combo, but Annacia is the queen of coffee, so I gave it a try. I really was pleasantly surprised. I used my own kefir, strained slightly to give it a thicker consistency and some vanilla to flavor it. I have a supply of frozen banana slices in the fridge at all times for smoothies. Did not use any of the optional ingredients, although perhaps a small amount of honey would have been good. Mr. Grumpy did not care for it, but I thought it was a really nice way to start out the morning when it's 75 deg by 5AM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Perfect! Very satisfying and I felt like a big cheater. Thanks for sharing Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I realized a tad late that I was actually out of vanilla yogurt, so I threw in.. strawberry yogurt! I was hoping it'd taste okay and not turn into a big disaster, but I actually really liked it with the strawberry. I ended up using less yogurt but it all balanced out really nicely. I cheated a bit as well and threw in some ice rather than freezing the coffee, and it turned out fine. Delicious smoothie! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The local produce cart owner and I have become friendly, so recently when he ended the week with a surplus of very ripe bananas he gave them to me. The freezer now full, I'm on the hunt for recipes to use them. While the combination was curious, I like all of the ingredients listed. The combination was really good and the twang from the yogurt turned out to be the flavor that unified the fruit and coffee. I did not use honey as my post workout shake was plenty sweet. Thanks Annacia. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was quite good. i love banana and coffee drinks. i did find that it was a bit bland and the yogurt taste came through a bit too much. Next time i may add more coffee and try a different brand of yogurt. Great for a morning drink to get started on my fruit and dairy servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      WOW! I am shocked! I thought I would love this! It must just be me, because everyone else liked it. I made it just as the recipe states. I added some sugar and some chocolate syrup, and it still tasted weird. I just think the coffee/banana mix just doesn't work with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This is a lovely thick and frosty coffee drink. I actually let the coffee & banana freeze for much of the day and added frozen vanilla yogurt (I buy a few containers of yogurt and keep them in the freezer for smoothies) - but then it was too thick and I added some coffee & french vanilla creamer (maybe an additional half cup liquid all together) and then it was perfect! A lovely drink on a hot day. Thanks! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This tasted great and the hints on keeping it nice and thick were very useful. I didn't have any vanilla extract so used coconut extract which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I don't know what it is about me forgetting things lately, but I forgot to add the protein powder and thought "I don't know, but I think this needs a little something". I came back and looked to the recipe for help and there it was, plain as day- protein powder. I had reduced this to one serving (for me), so I just dumped it back in the blender, added the powder and out came pleasure! Thank you Annacia!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I made another banana smoothie for the kids...this one I made for ME (you have only to look at my About Me page to see why). I loved it. Everything came together most yummily and I'll be making this again, often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      What a nice thick smoothie!! Didn't add any sugar and used low-fat vanilla yogurt and did add a drop of vanilla extract. Followed your instructions and it was a success!! I almost drank the whole thing - I had to stop myself - scared the coffee would keep me awake last night!! ;) Thanks Annacia - will be making again soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I have to admit that I wasn't so sure if I was going to like this, since I'm not a big fan of iced coffee drinks. Boy was I wrong! I made it as directed, and downed all of it myself (it made three wine glassfulls). I did let the coffee get a little too frozen, so I had to play with it a bit, adding a little water to get it to blend well, and then had to add a bit of ice to thicken it back up. My own fault for letting the cofee freeze a bit too solid. I skipped the protein powder, used the sugar, regular low-fat vanilla yogurt and a tbsp+ of chocolate chips. I'm even more excited that I just got almost all of my calcium for the day in one tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Very nice smoothie. I enjoyed this coffee, chocolate and banana flavoured smoothie very much. I particularly liked the tangy quality that the yogurt brings to the semi sweet smoothie. I made my coffee strong so the coffee flavour was pretty intense, lastly I garnished the smoothie with a little instant coffee. Thanks for sharing A. I will be making this again often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Coffee Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 32.6 g
    130%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes