Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2007

      This was a hit with everyone! I used 1% milk and used a whisk to blend the first four ingredients. I think this may take care of the clumps that others mentioned. I ended up with a very smooth pudding. Thanks so much Chris from Kansas for this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Oh WOW!!! SUPER delicious!!! This is EXACTLY what I love about home-made pudding - sweet, chocolatey, soooo flavourfull - something that definitely does not even come close to the instant variety. AND the fact that it's made with skim milk and no fat (ie: butter, margarine, etc) does not even make you feel guilty when you devour this thing in one swallow!!! SOO GOOD! I will defintely replace instant pudding with this one in all of my baking! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Perfect! I used splenda and apple spice flavored water instead but it still worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was quick and delicious. I have made it several times now, used only 1/4 cup sugar (trying to save calories!!) and it was still yummy...also made it using powdered nonfat milk with great results!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I used the stovetop method, as I was concerned about the comments from the people who had problems with it overflowing in the microwave. I used dutch-processed cocoa which I think next time I will use a regular cocoa. This pudding is more chocolaty-flavored than sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      So simple, so rich, so delicious. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful and relatively guiltless recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Delicious. I used Splenda instead of sugar. It's easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Very good! I made it using Splenda and instead of cocoa I just used almond extract, so it made like an almond pudding. So easy! Mine kept getting clumps of cornstarch, and I wasn't too sure when it was done. But it ended up turning out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I just made this and like everyone said, super quick and so smooth and thick. I did it on the stove top and used 1% milk because it was all we had but I don't think that would make much difference. I ate some while it was hot and it was so tasty. Can't wait till it cools :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Wow! This is almost as easy as instant pudding and way better!! I'll definitely be making this again and passing the recipe on to friends! I made it just as written but next time I may try some add-ins. Thank you for a quick and easy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I can't believe how wonderful this is! I was just amazed at how incredibly easy it was to make and how fast it was done. I'm not a fan of boxed instant pudding and this is a gazillion times better in every single way. I was in desperate need of a chocolate fix and used Dutch processed Cocoa and it's just absolutely excellent! my son and I both had a serving of it when it was hot and I just had a bowl straight from the fridge and when the flavors have time to blend and cool it's even a little better. Mixed with some canned cherries and whipped cream.. the perfect chocolate fix! Thank you so much Chris for posting this super easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I was looking for something to satisfy my chocolate craving - QUICK. This certainly did the trick. I'm trying to eat healthy so I cut it down to 2 tbsp of sugar (I only made 2 servings though - halved the rest of the ingredients). Surprisingly it ended up tasting just right. The only problem was that I didn't sieve the cocoa or cornstarch so it ended up being slightly lumpy. I couldn't really taste the vanilla so I might add more (but then again I love vanilla) the next time round. I need to find more ways to serve this because I'm not much a fan of pudding by itself. A friend of mine served her pudding sandwiched with plain graham crackers and more pudding and chocolate sauce over the top, sprinkled with chopped peanuts. Oh that whole sweet-savoury combination - YUM :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This is so wonderful.It was gone in a day after I made it. I'm a chocolate lover and this was good for me. I have always tried to make chocolate stuff but it never works but this was faboulas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I love homemade pudding but I don't make it much because I hate being stuck at the stove and stirring for a long time. This definitely takes care of that problem! Worked like a charm - I threw in a couple handfuls of white chocolate chips while it was hot and stirred them in - even added some more milk and a little more sugar near the end and it all came out perfectly. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! Made as directed and wouldn't change a thing--EXCEPT the big mess it made in my microwave--next time I will use an extra large bowl, and check/stir often when cooking.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I used 2% milk because that's what I had and splenda instead of sugar. After the initial 3 minutes it only took 2 more minutes with stirring after each one and it was done. Nice chocolate taste and not to sweet. Next time I will try the variations other reviewers mentioned like using a pinch instant coffee or mint flavor. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Delicious! I cut it down to 1 serving so I could only put it in the microwave for a few seconds at a time or else it would've bubbled over and burned. (Keep a close eye on it when it's in there!!) The pudding really thickened up after I let it cool though. I ate it up before I even put it in the fridge because it was just too tasty to wait any longer! I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      wonderful pudding. I microwaved it the second time for 4 minutes stirring every minute, but next time I think I should go at least one more minute as the pudding came out a bit thin, but that was my fault. Even thin, it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I was having a major chocolate craving and this hit the spot. Topped the WARM pudding with whipped cream ~ Yum. Made this in the microwave and followed directions, I made sure to stir after each min. It turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this often. ~Hope~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    53%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites