238 Reviews

Delicious and so fast and easy! I didn't change a thing with this recipe. After the first batch, I immediately made a second batch to take to a potluck. I doubled the recipe and it came out perfectly! Thanks for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stefanie #3 January 16, 2010

So good and so easy! I needed pudding for my trifle and decided to make it myself as I had all the ingredients on hand. Will never buy a mix ever again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench January 05, 2010

I wasn't as impressed with this as everyeone else seems to be...I thought the texture was great, but I wasn't a big fan of the flavor...I'm not sure what it was, but maybe I' m just so used to the instant stuff (with all the sugar) it has ruined me for other chocolate pudding! It was easy though, and was good with cool whip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiltingqueen November 07, 2009

I was craving hot pudding but didn't want to bother going to the store for cook and serve. Tried this recipe and it was wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
999124 October 27, 2009

This turned out great! what an easy way to satisfy a sweet tooth. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 10, 2009

Since I made this I haven't bought pudding in the store! I've tried it with cinnamon,saffron and vanilla too. I love the texture, it's so smooth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia September 27, 2009

I made this subbing erythritol for the sugar to reduce the calories. It was super easy to make and with a good texture. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was not quite "chocolatey" enough for my tastes. Next time, I'll use dutch cocoa and see how it turns out. Good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soleilbb September 09, 2009

My 1st time reviewing a Zaar recipe and i'm so glad it was this. I was unsure at first of the difference with American/British measurements and did think 2 cups was too much, but the end product was fab even though I probably nuked it for far too long. My 1yr old and I couldnt wait for it to cool (it smelled FAR too nice) and ate it while still quite hot. We LOVED it. Will try with the suggested extracts in the future, but it was simply perfect. Thanks so much Chris!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScouseMum August 25, 2009

I love my chocolate and this was delightful with each spoonful! I did add some Cool Whip on top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbera August 24, 2009

Great easy dessert! Took this to a potluck with crushed cookies, sliced strawberries & chocolate chips as toppings. Everyone was happy! My only complaint is that this made enough for 4 small servings. Next time I would double it to get 6 servings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug August 19, 2009
Thick Chocolate Pudding