236 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THIS WAS AMAZING!!! So good! The only thing I did different was before I added the vanilla I added some grated dark chocolate. Not a lot. About 1/4 cup. Just enough to give it a slightly deeper taste. The texture was perfect and it was so easy to make! This is a keeper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef#465968 February 27, 2009

I use arrowroot and brown sugar and it comes out perfect everytime. A teaspoon of instant coffee is a nice addition. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef# 616082 January 06, 2009

i just had it a minute ago and it was goooood! i used saucepan instead of microwave. even using saucepan, it wasn't at all time consuming. thanks for the very easy recipe! UPDATED: I made this as a filling to my chocolate cake. And then I made another batch, but less thicker. I substituted milk with water and a few tablespoon of milk powder and lessen the amount of cornstarch and pour it on top of the cake. It was gooood, really goood :D Thank you again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gaiia September 08, 2008

This is so simple, and is made with stuff I always have on hand. I like that it is made in the microwave so it doesn't heat up my kitchen. It is a little dense, but I am hoping that cutting back on the cornstarch some, and cooking it a little less time, will fix that up. As it is, I think it would make a great pie filling--it would hold up very nicely.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two March 31, 2008

I tried it, I loved it, and most importantly, the kids LOVED it! I've cut down a bit on the cornstarch so it is not as thick (DH likes it creamy!). When I had my sister over, I doubled the recipe, and hid some banana slices at the bottom... MMMMmmmm! But you do have to watch it while it cooks, espacially of you double the recipe like I did!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittycat_paw February 25, 2008

I made this today and the texture was very clumpy. I cooked it slowly on the stove instead of in the microwave. The taste was okay..nothing out of this world. Kids did not care for it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherismiley August 25, 2007

I made this for my husband last night, It was great, and so easy. a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebrbetty December 10, 2003

Definitely a chocolate lovers pudding, if you love dark chocolate you'll like this as is. I suspect a lot of people will need to customize this one a bit, though I liked it as is. It wasn't sweet enough for my wife which is why I gave it only 4 stars. Sweet whipped topping, which we didn't use because we ate it hot, would probably have been enough sweetener for her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Biker Cook June 26, 2014

First, I tried making this on the stove top, but didn't let it cook long enough. It looked thick in the pot, but didn't set up firm enough. So I decided to make it as written (what a concept!), letting it go 5.5 minutes after the initial 3, and adding in a couple of tablespoons of semi-sweet chips to up the chocolatiness. Loved it! I may cut back to 5 minutes. So easy in the microwave, and only 1 bowl to clean up. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie K April 30, 2014

I didn't use the microwave, but instead stovetop. It worked out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldsb67 March 14, 2014
Thick Chocolate Pudding