236 Reviews

Wow! This is so good! Unfortunately I'm another victim of the exploding pudding and I'll probably do it stove top next time, but it was worth it in the end! I refrigerated mine for about 20 minutes and although it wasn't as cold as I would of liked, I couldn't resist it any longer and dug in and it was gorgeous, I sprinkled some almond on it too which was lovely.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon #2 October 21, 2009

i cant believe i haven't reviewed this yet. I have made it countless times, and almost always with success. The only problem arose when it exploded in my microwave, so for that reason i actually prefer making it on the stove. I can keep an eye on it, and stir it whenever it seems to need it. Otherwise, a prefect recipe: easy, quick and delicious! Also very good to use with variations. I like a tsp of instant coffee or a tablespoon of rum instead of vanilla. Yum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vye367 October 01, 2009

Fast, easy, and good for you. Thank you. I used soymilk and it tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 September 23, 2009

Excelent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristen Porter August 19, 2009

I love my pudding, and this is awesome!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove August 19, 2009

wow, this was soooo good! i have to admit, i was a bit skeptical, but it turned out great! i made a few changes though... i didn't have enough cocoa powder, so i melted a handful of chocolate chips and whisked that into the milk mixture. i also added a pinch of instant coffee powder and cinnamon to make the chocolate taste even better. also, i used bird's eye custard powder instead of just regular cornstarch. when you're refrigerating the individual puddings, put a film of plastic wrap directly on the pudding so you dont get that thick skin after it has cooled. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocoholiccc August 16, 2009

Hi Chris: Just had to add my YUMMMMM to the rest. Did mine on the stovetop, like some of the others. I can imagine lots of variations....mint, orange, toasted almonds or walnuts, bananas. the list goes onnnnn. Simple decadent. Thanks Thanks Judy in Ca by way of WA

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 July 28, 2009

I ordinarily avoid microwave recipes (I can be a bit snobby that way), but I had a real craving for chocolate pudding and didn't want to go through the whole process of making it from scratch and taking 30 minutes to get everything together and cook it on the stove top. Your recipe has helped diminish my microwave cooking snobbery! Great texture, flavor and simplicity in a recipe. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jmommy209 July 20, 2009

Better than store bought. I was discouraged when I previously made "home-made pudding" with egg yolks that was time consuming and wasn't enjoyed by anyone. That disaster made your easier, yummier, healthier, cheaper recipe all the more delightful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smirk July 12, 2009

After all the rave reviews, I was a little disappointed, probably because I'm used to a higher fat pudding. For a low calorie dessert, it's great (hence the 4 start rating). As far as pudding flavor goes though, there are better out there.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kailamom April 01, 2009
Thick Chocolate Pudding