Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      THIS WAS AMAZING!!! So good! The only thing I did different was before I added the vanilla I added some grated dark chocolate. Not a lot. About 1/4 cup. Just enough to give it a slightly deeper taste. The texture was perfect and it was so easy to make! This is a keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I use arrowroot and brown sugar and it comes out perfect everytime. A teaspoon of instant coffee is a nice addition. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      i just had it a minute ago and it was goooood! i used saucepan instead of microwave. even using saucepan, it wasn't at all time consuming. thanks for the very easy recipe! UPDATED: I made this as a filling to my chocolate cake. And then I made another batch, but less thicker. I substituted milk with water and a few tablespoon of milk powder and lessen the amount of cornstarch and pour it on top of the cake. It was gooood, really goood :D Thank you again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is so simple, and is made with stuff I always have on hand. I like that it is made in the microwave so it doesn't heat up my kitchen. It is a little dense, but I am hoping that cutting back on the cornstarch some, and cooking it a little less time, will fix that up. As it is, I think it would make a great pie filling--it would hold up very nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I tried it, I loved it, and most importantly, the kids LOVED it! I've cut down a bit on the cornstarch so it is not as thick (DH likes it creamy!). When I had my sister over, I doubled the recipe, and hid some banana slices at the bottom... MMMMmmmm! But you do have to watch it while it cooks, espacially of you double the recipe like I did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I made this today and the texture was very clumpy. I cooked it slowly on the stove instead of in the microwave. The taste was okay..nothing out of this world. Kids did not care for it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      I made this for my husband last night, It was great, and so easy. a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Definitely a chocolate lovers pudding, if you love dark chocolate you'll like this as is. I suspect a lot of people will need to customize this one a bit, though I liked it as is. It wasn't sweet enough for my wife which is why I gave it only 4 stars. Sweet whipped topping, which we didn't use because we ate it hot, would probably have been enough sweetener for her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      First, I tried making this on the stove top, but didn't let it cook long enough. It looked thick in the pot, but didn't set up firm enough. So I decided to make it as written (what a concept!), letting it go 5.5 minutes after the initial 3, and adding in a couple of tablespoons of semi-sweet chips to up the chocolatiness. Loved it! I may cut back to 5 minutes. So easy in the microwave, and only 1 bowl to clean up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      I didn't use the microwave, but instead stovetop. It worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Sooooo good & it was ingredients I already had in my pantry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Easy peasy. I don't buy sugar free pudding because of the high salt content. Have no idea why they add so much salt. Made this without salt and it tastes great. Thank you, Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is my goto recipe for chocolate pudding since I found it on this site. I prefer the taste of cooked puddings, so this was one I glommed right onto. It's easy to prepare, 5 and a half minutes in my microwave with a stir every couple of minutes, cool in freezer or refrigerator (depending on how desperate you are for your chocolate fix!) and voila! It's ready!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      As if this recipe needed another 5 star review! This was a hit in our house. I doubled the recipe as I used the pudding to make a pie. I poured the pudding into a chocolate pie crust, layered it with bananas, and spread white chocolate shavings on top. Also to make this recipe nearly sugar-free I used 20 packets of Equal to sweeten the pudding instead of sugar. If you do decide to use artificial sweetener, make sure to stir it into the pudding AFTER cooking. This recipe is so easy that I'll never use the packaged version again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

    • on November 06, 2012

      It was quick and easy for a dessert. It could use some flavor. I will probably combine my 1950's Betty Crocker recipe with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Very chocolate-y but there is something about the corn starch that doesn't work for me. Plus I was out of skim milk so I used almond milk and maybe that had something to do with it. I made it on the stove top. Maybe I should try using flour as a thickener instead next time. It did not turn out quite how I wanted it to be but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      this is ex. pudding, good to have made for a good pick me up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Very good chocolate pudding! I make it stovetop over med heat. We've been enjoying this quite often recently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Very good. I added 1 tbsp instant coffee which added a nice flavour. I did find it to be a bit lumpy so I'll have to try sifting the ingredients before adding the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    53%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites