Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2010

      This didn't work for me. I didn't care for the consistency after I put it in the fridge. Maybe it cooked to long, not sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      So easy and it works with just 2 tbs. corn starch if you want. Richer and better than a pudding cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Yum! I saved this a while ago even though I 'never' make pudding. Well, oral surgery changed that. This was easy and quick enough that I could make it the evening after my afternoon procedure. I just did it on the stovetop since I feel it gives a bit more control. I ate half of it one night, half the next night, and will be making more tonight. I think I will increase the cocoa a bit and maybe try it with some almond extract. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      perfect for pie filling

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was so easy to make. I was looking for something easy and good without having to add egg whites and this and that. I will be making this alot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Made this last night - used whole milk and arrowroot powder (in place of cornstarch) - yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was awesome... I did add 2 Tbs. butter... this is my go to recipe now :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is fabulous - I used whole milk and kaluha instead of vanilla. I did cook the whole thing on the stove top and from the time I put it on the burner until I took it off was about 5 1/2 minutes. Poured into 4 1/2 cup ramekins and put a piece of plastic wrap on top of each to prevent the skin from forming- best pudding ever!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      so yummy and so easy. great way to use up the milk before it expires. i put some cool whip and sprinkles on top and the kids loved it. thanks for sharing. definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was so rich, chocolatey, smooth & creamy! It was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little Benefiber before microwaving (I try to add it in whenever I can). I whisked it like crazy after every minute and it was done after 8 mins total (3 first, then 5). Since my hubby and I tasted the spoon after I took it out of the microwave, we couldn't wait for it to cool down. We spooned some over some ice cream like another user recommended. Hoo Boy! Good bye Smuckers microwave hot fudge. We're using this from now on. Not only is it terrific warm, it's even better cold. Creamy, cool, smooth, rich, decadent, this recipe is all of these. This is a simple, quick, wonderfully delicious pudding. Thanks so much for sharing Chris!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Wow! This is so good! Unfortunately I'm another victim of the exploding pudding and I'll probably do it stove top next time, but it was worth it in the end! I refrigerated mine for about 20 minutes and although it wasn't as cold as I would of liked, I couldn't resist it any longer and dug in and it was gorgeous, I sprinkled some almond on it too which was lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      i cant believe i haven't reviewed this yet. I have made it countless times, and almost always with success. The only problem arose when it exploded in my microwave, so for that reason i actually prefer making it on the stove. I can keep an eye on it, and stir it whenever it seems to need it. Otherwise, a prefect recipe: easy, quick and delicious! Also very good to use with variations. I like a tsp of instant coffee or a tablespoon of rum instead of vanilla. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Fast, easy, and good for you. Thank you. I used soymilk and it tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Excelent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I love my pudding, and this is awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      wow, this was soooo good! i have to admit, i was a bit skeptical, but it turned out great! i made a few changes though... i didn't have enough cocoa powder, so i melted a handful of chocolate chips and whisked that into the milk mixture. i also added a pinch of instant coffee powder and cinnamon to make the chocolate taste even better. also, i used bird's eye custard powder instead of just regular cornstarch. when you're refrigerating the individual puddings, put a film of plastic wrap directly on the pudding so you dont get that thick skin after it has cooled. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Hi Chris: Just had to add my YUMMMMM to the rest. Did mine on the stovetop, like some of the others. I can imagine lots of variations....mint, orange, toasted almonds or walnuts, bananas. the list goes onnnnn. Simple decadent. Thanks Thanks Judy in Ca by way of WA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I ordinarily avoid microwave recipes (I can be a bit snobby that way), but I had a real craving for chocolate pudding and didn't want to go through the whole process of making it from scratch and taking 30 minutes to get everything together and cook it on the stove top. Your recipe has helped diminish my microwave cooking snobbery! Great texture, flavor and simplicity in a recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Better than store bought. I was discouraged when I previously made "home-made pudding" with egg yolks that was time consuming and wasn't enjoyed by anyone. That disaster made your easier, yummier, healthier, cheaper recipe all the more delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      After all the rave reviews, I was a little disappointed, probably because I'm used to a higher fat pudding. For a low calorie dessert, it's great (hence the 4 start rating). As far as pudding flavor goes though, there are better out there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    53%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes