236 Reviews

So easy and so excellent! There is no need to make pudding from a mix ever again! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie July 16, 2010

First let me say, the TASTE was SO good! Its very rich and chocolatey and just right. However, I just could not get over the texture of it. YIK! I guess alot of people like that texture? But I couldnt handle it. It was like flubber (thats the best word i could use to describe it, another reviewer used it too) .. Its like slimey jelloish pudding.. Loved the flavor, but couldnt eat it and just ended up throwing it out. Sorry :(

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dr_kaley November 23, 2008

I too must be off the mark with this one (Sorry!). I followed the directions too the T and this is just WAY off the mark for me. The taste is not on, I agree it's a little bitter and the texture is just weird, it reminds me more of Flubber! If I didn't know this was pudding, I don't think I'd actually try it. I may just chuck this one and try something else for supper, don't even know if I can serve this one to my family. I guess my idea of the "perfect chocolate pudding" differs. A lot of people seem to love this one, and I am obviously in the minority here.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin July 31, 2007

The taste of this was good, but BOY was something wrong with the texture. The first day I made it it was creamy but had what looked like little cottage cheese chunks in it. This was strange because it was perfectly smooth before I refrigerated it. The next day the texture of it was SO weird. It was not smooth and creamy at all! It could literally be cut into blocks, just like JELL-O. So essentially it turned into chocolate JELL-O. I am so weirded out by it that I will not be finishing it. Sorry :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS August 11, 2013

I am sorry that I have to rate this so low. I tried multiple times to make this in the microwave. When it first comes it it is very thick (Just what I wanted), but as it cooled it became more and more runny. By the end it was more like a chocolate milk in consistency. When I asked on the Q & A forum what might be happening (I tried to make it twice by then), they thought I was over cooking it. So the next couple of times I worked on adjusting the time and/or the power setting. Still when it first came out it was a perfect thickness, but as it cooled it went back to that chocolate milk consistency. I do have to say, I loved the flavor. It was chocolatey and not sweet. Again I am sorry, but thanks for sharing. The hundred reviews that were positive can't be wrong. Just didn't work for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight February 24, 2013

This was perfect. I made it on the stove top as many others did, and used a whisk. It does go from liquid to thick in an instant so watch it closely. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina*S December 26, 2012

I made this in the microwave tonight, scaled down to one serving, in an 8 oz. coffee mug. Since it was a smaller quantity, I only nuked it for two minutes, stirring after each. By the time it was done, it had reached the top of the mug but did not overflow. I ate it right away, and it was very good. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire April 16, 2012

I've made this several times but always seem to forget to rate it! I also make this on the stovetop and whisk continuously. It takes a bit longer but I prefer it this way. When it thickens, it will thicken FAST so keep an eye on it! I personally cut the sugar down a bit as I often serve it with a little freshly whipped cream on top. It's the perfect sweet treat that everyone around here loves! Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Fam March 26, 2012

WOW - who knew it was so easy to make chocolate pudding! We've made it twice now and the last time put mind extract in it for a different flavor combo - both ways are lovely. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook March 11, 2011

This is so quick and easy to make, and also delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lola59 January 27, 2011
Thick Chocolate Pudding