Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-236 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2005

      This pudding is very easy to make & has a good texture. After the initial 3 minutes, it took an additional 3 minutes (stirring after each minute) to thicken to the correct consistency. I divided it among 5 small dessert dishes (about 1/2 cup each) and chilled them for about 30 minutes. I had mine with some fat free Cool Whip - YUM! DH thought it was kind of bitter, but I thought it was very good. Thanks for posting! -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      This pudding is so rich, smooth & fudgey, you'd never guess it was low fat!! I love warm pudding & this method was much better than stirring the pot on the stove for 10 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I had a little bit of trouble with this and the microwave- One minute it was still quite liquidy and the next it was pretty set. I'm not sure if this caused this, but I ended up with a few little cornstarchy (yet chocolatey, so I assume it did ) bits in the pudding. I think that personally, I'd rather make this stovetop to better monitor the level of setness. I thought the flavor was pretty good. The texture seemed a little too cornstarch-thickened to me. BF thought it was okay. Now, the really weird thing. I made this yesterday, and I just went to get some out of the frige- and it seems the cornstarch has pretty much given up- its lost a lot of its solidity. Weird. Not bad, but not really my thing, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Wonderful! I was looking for a quick dessert tonight and made this as directed except using 2% milk (I didn't have skim). It was thick after 4 minutes in the microwave. Very rich and chocolately. Really no more difficult than the stuff from the box but light years better and I would imagine cheaper as well. Thanks, Chris, for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Very, very thick and creamy. Everyone loved it. I would use a 2 quart bowl next time as mine started to go over bowl and it was thick and ready in 4 minutes with my microwave. Thanks alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      I have JUST made this yummy, yummy desert. I have had a 'little' taste of it before I slipped it into the fridge. WOW. Even half warm its delish! I cant wait for my husband to try it. I didnt even know you could make pudding that didnt come out of a box. Not much more effort, but what a result. I added hazelnut syrup (the kind you put in coffee) Outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Oh my goodness, Chris ... this pudding was deeeelicious! Do you think I could wait for it to cool before eating? Hah! I even ate this for breakfast the next morning (real chocoholic!). It reminded me so much of something I had in 'nursery' school in London between the ages of 2 and 4. Something I often went home and begged my mother to make and she'd be clueless. I took one bite and was like, omg this is it!' So simple, so quick to cook, and so worth five points. Thank you Chris *rubs tummy*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I forgot how yummy real pudding could be. This recipe easily adapts to the stovetop and takes just about the same time to prepare. Like others, I used Splenda and when making it again I will try it with a touch less to cut that chemically sweet taste. I added a pinch of instant coffee for mocha pudding. Next time, I'll try the peppermint. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Thanks for a great recipe, Chris!! I just finished making the pudding, and I'm having a really hard time leaving it alone for it to cool. :) It's ultra-chocolatey (I'll pretend that's a word) and surprisingly thick for a pudding made with skim milk. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, only I cooked mine on the stove instead of using the microwave....as you can tell, it still turned out wonderfully! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      This is yummilicious! I can't believe how quick this got ready. I needed a few very good chocolate dessert recipes as I am off to a birthday party in a while, and I wanted to surprise the birthday girl{who turns 9 today} with a few chocolate homemade recipes. I picked this and I am so glad I did. This has come out superb! It tastes excellent and has a great texture. It was ready in 7 minutes!! I set this in a tray and then I used Smartie chocolates{colourful gems} to write "ABI" on place them on top of this pudding. So now, there is the birthday girl's name over her pudding! She's going to love this! Thank you so much for making me make this by posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      So easy and good. Pudding is my all time favorite comfort food! Tapioca and chocolate are my favorites. I actually used low carb milk for this and it was fine. Maybe next time I will also use Splenda. Don't forget the whipped cream. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I never made pudding before (that wasn't in a box), it was so yummy and easy! I used Splenda instead of sugar and Almond Breeze instead of milk and that worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This was such an easy recipe with a great result. I wanted to tart it up a bit for guests so, just before serving, I blobbed some slightly sweetened cream to which I had added a little orange zest on the top of the dessert and sprinkled this with a few crushed toasted hazelnuts and some grated bitter chocolate. - Wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      Yummy! I subbed Splenda for the sugar and it worked fine. Be sure to watch while in the microwave (mine overflowed EVERYWHERE).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Excellent pudding. I often make it with soymilk instead of regular milk, and Sucanat (organic brown sugar) instead of the white. An popular variation is to replace the vanilla with mint extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Easy, fast, low fat and dirt cheap! You gotta love an old fashioned, real cocoa taste pudding like this. I put some grated coconut on top to jazz it up a little. This is a great idea that everyoen should try for pennies for 4 servings. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    53%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes