236 Reviews

This receipe was easy, but my family found the taste to be less than appealing. The pudding had lumps that could not be explained and it just lacked something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biszeemom February 02, 2009

This is a simple, tasty pudding recipe. Way better than any box pudding mix and way easier than a stovetop variety. I made the recipe as written with my only change being I sifted my dry ingredients before adding the milk. I also used a whisk to do my stirring. I had no problem with the texture as others have mentioned. I love the idea of trying different extracts like almond, raspberry, or mint. I also want to try making a pie. What a nice last minute dessert idea for entertaining or a potluck. The texture reminds me of the snack pak pudding cups that are so pricy. I will definitely make this again & again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'ontheFly January 24, 2009

I make it on the stove top and it comes out nice and thick (even sometimes too thick) after it has been in the refrigerator overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago January 19, 2009

This is like a dream dessert. It takes so little ingredients, so little time and preparation all together, and tastes divine. I use natural cocoa powder, without dutch processing, and it comes out to be a healthy, lowfat, and great tasting dessert pudding. I will not buy store bought pudding again with all the unnecessary additives. I even leave the salt out so it's very low in sodium, also. Tastes the same. 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang_Rob December 21, 2008

very good, and completely natural! I used it in a chocolate meringue pie and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchen_mom November 14, 2008

What a fab quick pudding-I ran out of milk the second time and used dried skimmed milk made up as it directed and it was even nicer than fresh milk!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicki.johnstone November 04, 2008

Delicious. And easy. What else do I need to say?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperSpike November 03, 2008

This is so good. We are trying to save money,and get away from the prepapared foods with lots of junk in them. I hate those food additives that sound like a form of plastic. I am not a fan of chocolate pudding, but have been craving it since I'm nursing. This is so good, and so easy. 10 stars. Made this again and had used up my cocoa, so used Ghirardelli sweet ground chocolate and cocoa. DH and I were glad DS was sleeping because we licked out our bowls. If you have problems with lumps use a whisk for stirring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 October 31, 2008

Love this recipe. I loved it warm with ice cream! Very delicious. I made it with vanilla and mint extract. Both were very good. Highly recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RazorbackFan October 22, 2008

We were in the mood for some pudding and made this up. It was rich and creamy and just right with a big dollop of whipped cream on the top! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp September 28, 2008
Thick Chocolate Pudding