Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick and Easy Zucchini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick and Easy Zucchini Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2010

      4 1/2 stars. This is really good and a nice flavour but I did cut down on the spice somewhat and DH found it still a bit spicy for his taste. I used Gulf Spices (Ibzar) as it is basically the same spices and I already had it made. I replaced the vegetable broth with homemade chicken broth as I had it on hand, which worked fine. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      What a great soup to use up some of the fresh garden zucchini. I loved the cumin and cayenne zing, but I did cut back on all the spices and fixed to suit my taste buds. I also used fat free chicken broth (lemon/herb flavored). I will be making this again. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      As Momma Diva had promised, a really easy soup to make, even easier if you blend the soup with a stick blender, and a seriously delicious one. :) I made this using my Vegetable Stock. I varied it only in adding 2 leeks (just love the subtle blend of flavours of onion, garlic and leek together) and omitting the cayenne pepper (personal taste preference). Loved the blend of the cumin, black pepper, cinnamon and cardamom with these vegetables. Very different from other zucchini soups I've made, and a recipe I'll certainly be making again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very easy and yummy! I did cut back on the black pepper (1/2 tsp) and cayenne (1/4 tsp) as it was a little too spicy for our taste but otherwise it was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is an awesome soup. Made exactly as written. It came out a nice thick and perfectly spiced soup. Very easy and fun to make. This is a wonderful soup for a chilly evening. I liked that the spices give it a kick and linger on your tongue way after your done eating. Heats you up from the inside ;) I will definitely make this again. THANK YOU FOR SHARING! Your spin on your friends soup is marvelous. (Made for My 3 Chefs 08) ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Excellent. I cooked a blend of zucchini and yellow crookneck squash with a lid, making my own vegetable stock. I did add a little more liquid and some bullion. We stirred some Greek yogurt in the bowls as garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I roasted some zucchini and garlic in the oven earlier this week and had too much zucchini that was too soft in the fridge. I reheated it and added the garlic and zucchini in a blender (no onions left, unfortunately). I used the juice that came out of the roasted zukes instead of broth and it came out pretty nicely. I love the spices, personally- very middle-eastern! I can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow. =) Great recipe! After I modified it, it literally took fifteen minutes to make!! Can't beat that!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick and Easy Zucchini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    17%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites