Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick and Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick and Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2003

      This is a dressing for garlic lovers, and definitely better than most store-bought brands. I used dairy and egg-free mayonnaise and cut the oil to 1/4 cup. It was so creamy and runny by that point, I didn't see the need to add another 1/4 cup. By the way, this made way more than I needed to cover one head of romaine lettuce. Next time, I think I'll halve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is a great dressing. We had it on a salad tonight that we ate with Yooper's Greek beef and pasta. I know it was meant to have 8 cloves of garlic in it, but I honestly didn't feel like that much raw garlic tonight, so only put 4 large ones in. It was still garlickly and creamy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Really enjoyed this salad dressing, made as written. We garlic lovers thought the garlic was just right, but couldn't taste the anchovies per se. I made with mayonnaise this time for Summer Tuna & Pasta Salad, but will try without mayo next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Finally a Caesar dressing that I love. I used 4 teaspoons minced garlic (in a jar) and left out the mayo. I needed to process it in the food processor for quite a long time before it was completely emulsified, but it was completely creamy and just the right consistency at that point. I use relatively small amounts of dressing on salads and I thought that adding the mayo would tone down the flavor too much. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Very thick, very garlicky and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      AWESOME recipe! LOVED it. Very garlicky with only 4 garlic cloves. Added a pinch more parmesan for extra creamy texture. So awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I was trying to cook in an ingredient challenged kitchen and so left out the anchovies and red wine vinegar but it still came out marvellous. I also cut back on the garlic to 4 cloves. I would use more but only if really fresh! (did I mention ingredient challenged? the garlic was collecting the old age pension) Kids loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      yummo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Great recipe, although I made a couple of changes. I halved the recipe, then use only 3 cloves of garlic. Although I am a garlic lover, I still found it to be a bit pungent, so next time I will use 2. I also found the pepper taste to be a bit much, but that can easily be fixed. Overall, definitely the best homemade Caesar dressing I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is a great recipe, albeit rather potent with the garlic. A little goes a long way. I added some extra vinegar and oil to cut the strength of the garlic a bit. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

    • on June 09, 2007

      This dressing is wonderfully garlicky. Like another poster I cut the garlic to 4 large cloves. I also used lemon juice instead of the red wind vinegar. Not wanting to make a mess with my blender and a bowl. I added the mayo after mixing the first ingredients. Blending throughly, then I added the oil. I was still very thick and pourable. A little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick and Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.6
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    86%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 557.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes