12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is so easy to make that I have no desire to use another mix. It is also delicious! I do not frost them, I just serve them plain because they are rich enough without adding a topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RainSong01 May 24, 2014

These are not thick and chewy, certainly not fudgy. I made 1/2 batch in an 8"x8" pan, which made them just a little thinner than they're supposed to be. They were more like moist, dense chocolate cake than anything else. Not bad, but not what I was looking for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingwjm November 17, 2011

These are Awesome! I made them just as the recipe said, and they are wonderful. Very fudgy and chewy. I will for sure use this as my own brownie recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polky1964 February 13, 2011

Thick and chewy? Yes!!! However, not very fudgy or chocolaty and way too SWEET!! I love sweets and candy, but these were too much for even me...I couldn't finish my brownie. So, adding more chocolate and reducing the sugar would greatly improve these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandawilliams705 July 28, 2009

Wonderful! I made just as stated and they are soooo good! I used a 9" pan, and made a regular buttercream frosting, to which I added 2 Jersey milk chocolate bars that I melted in the microwave. Very gooey and really chewy, real comfort food. Deserves more than 5 stars! Thankyou for this recipe post! OH yes! I did sub. margarine for the butter, but made no real difference, still so very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilypads June 06, 2009

These brownies are so yummy. I also hate cake like brownies and these are definately very chewy. I love them. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzy chef February 04, 2009

Great Recipe! These brownies were even better the next day! So fudgy and thick I could have been eating candy!! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrammySC October 26, 2008

I'm eating the edge (the best part!) straight out of the oven and these are fantastic!!They are chewy and dense and not at all cake-like (I don't like cake-like brownies). I think they are great even without frosting, and will probably not use any on these. Thanks for a great recipe that is really just as easy as a boxed mix. Oh, by the way, I did use margarine and they taste fine. I also just sprinkled almonds on half of the pan and left the other half bare with no nuts so we could try them both ways. Thanks once again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two July 31, 2008

I don't like chocolate, so I used white almond bark instead. This made awesome blondies - just what I was looking for!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel May 22, 2008

I was looking forr a really good fudgy brownie and I found one! I was a little wierded out when I noticed there wasn't any riser but after making it i see that it's Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Le Honerable Kelsaroo March 10, 2007
Thick and Chewy Fudge Brownies