Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thick and Chewy Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thick and Chewy Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2014

      This recipe is so easy to make that I have no desire to use another mix. It is also delicious! I do not frost them, I just serve them plain because they are rich enough without adding a topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      These are not thick and chewy, certainly not fudgy. I made 1/2 batch in an 8"x8" pan, which made them just a little thinner than they're supposed to be. They were more like moist, dense chocolate cake than anything else. Not bad, but not what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These are Awesome! I made them just as the recipe said, and they are wonderful. Very fudgy and chewy. I will for sure use this as my own brownie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Thick and chewy? Yes!!! However, not very fudgy or chocolaty and way too SWEET!! I love sweets and candy, but these were too much for even me...I couldn't finish my brownie. So, adding more chocolate and reducing the sugar would greatly improve these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Wonderful! I made just as stated and they are soooo good! I used a 9" pan, and made a regular buttercream frosting, to which I added 2 Jersey milk chocolate bars that I melted in the microwave. Very gooey and really chewy, real comfort food. Deserves more than 5 stars! Thankyou for this recipe post! OH yes! I did sub. margarine for the butter, but made no real difference, still so very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      These brownies are so yummy. I also hate cake like brownies and these are definately very chewy. I love them. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Great Recipe! These brownies were even better the next day! So fudgy and thick I could have been eating candy!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I'm eating the edge (the best part!) straight out of the oven and these are fantastic!!They are chewy and dense and not at all cake-like (I don't like cake-like brownies). I think they are great even without frosting, and will probably not use any on these. Thanks for a great recipe that is really just as easy as a boxed mix. Oh, by the way, I did use margarine and they taste fine. I also just sprinkled almonds on half of the pan and left the other half bare with no nuts so we could try them both ways. Thanks once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I don't like chocolate, so I used white almond bark instead. This made awesome blondies - just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I was looking forr a really good fudgy brownie and I found one! I was a little wierded out when I noticed there wasn't any riser but after making it i see that it's Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This is identical to the Good Housekeeping recipe I've been using for years. Real easy, quick and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      These are great ~ very fudgy :) The recipe instructions call for salt but there is no amount listed in the ingredients so I added 1 tsp. and that was perfect. I left out the nuts (personal preference) but otherwise made as posted. I baked for 30 minutes and they came out great. Thanks so much for posting a recipe that any chocoholic will be happy with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thick and Chewy Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.5
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    58%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 258.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites