Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / They Won't Know Raspberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    They Won't Know Raspberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2009

      Delicious! As others have noted before, the batter is really thick. I used a loaf pan which allowed me to spread the bottom layer evenly. I used Greek plain yogurt (not exactly low fat!) -- not sure if that made any difference, and instead of almonds, I just crushed up some granola lying in the house. Really great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is super, like a raspberry muffin cake. They had raspberries on sale at the store and I have never bought them before so I was looking for something good and easy to make and this was it! I love that it is low fat and next time I want to try it with blueberries or strawberries. I didn't make the glaze because I was in a hurry but it was just fine without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is a delicious cake and just the right size for two people. I also didn't make the drizzle, simply because I didn't have any icing sugar in the house but would like to try it that way sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This is so good! I was surprised at how moist the cake was. Next time I think I might reduce the sugar a bit more (both in the batter and the raspberry mix) and will do a mix of AP and WW flour. It is a great looking dessert, too, and will definitely be making the rounds at the next potluck I attend. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This was a wonderful cake-I doubled it but then didn't bake it long enough-still really tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is one of the best desserts I have ever made! Thanks for the great idea. I will be making it in the future to impress guests and to savor alone for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

    • on September 26, 2008

      I grew ground cherries this year and used them in this recipe instead of raspberries. It turned out great! Recommend the recipe and recommend growing ground cherries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

    • on August 29, 2008

      Spectacular! i've already sent this recipe to two people. i left off the glaze and i didn't miss it at all. This was wonderfully moist. i cut the slices and then wrapped them separately. i microwaved it for about 30 seconds and it was still perfect! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I've only made single batches and it comes out great without the doubling. I substituted blueberries last time and everyone agreed they were better than the raspberries. A great versatile cake. I'm actually making it now for my brother's birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is really tasty, and I love that it's on the light side of the scale! The only issue I had was size. I doubled the recipe, hoping to get one to eat now and one to freeze (we picked a lot of raspberries!), but it only filled ONE nine-inch pie plate. I just don't see how it could even coat the bottom of a pan from a single recipe. So, I recommend doubling it and baking about 40 minutes. I did not use the glaze, and I agree it seems unnecessary. I look forward to trying it with other fruits as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Wow! This was really good. I agree with the other reviewers that there wasn't much batter. I think you could maybe 1 1/2 the recipe to get a taller cake. I baked it in a 10 inch pie plate and it wasn't flat but it wasn't very high either. I used frozen mixed berries, and left off the nuts. I also used fat free yogurt. This was really easy and I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My mom just startetd WW, so I made this cake for the easter coffee. Everybody loved it, it tasted sweet and fruity (i used more Raspberrys, about two cups).Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was fantastic. I made it two days ahead of time before taking it to the beach house for a girlfriends weekend. A hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I made this 3 times before I was able to sample this (the kids ate the first 2). The glaze really makes me feel like I am cheating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made this for my mother for a gathering. I never got to try it because the group ate the whole thing! I was leery of the dough because there isn't much and it is quite sticky. I did manage to spread it the 2/3 of it over the bottom but could lop it on the top. It ended up baking up fine and looked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I just made this and wow! I used frozen boysenberries but next time I'm going to try the raspberries. Thanks for a delicious & quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Fantastic cake! My family loved it. I used fresh raspberries and ground almonds. I baked it for approx 25 minutes, which was plenty in my oven. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      YUM! Excellent little coffee cake, and just the right amount for 2! I skipped the almonds and the glaze, and didn't even miss 'em! Great recipe and we'll be doing this one again! Thanks, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for They Won't Know Raspberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (607 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.7
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    21%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 182.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites