98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Everybody loved these. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to individually wrap these in foil, so I put them all on a foil lined cookie sheet and covered them with a sheet of foil and baked. Turned out perfect.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo July 07, 2010

We used Hawaiian Rolls for the buns. I also added the onion soup mix to the hamburger as it was cooking. So good! So simple.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WasaCain November 18, 2011

My husband and sons are very picky, that should tell you something. I had to make this twice in one night. My husband was licking his fingers and pleading! This will be made often. Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sahm_of_4 July 05, 2010

Rita L (4/2/2003) My DS & DH are pros at White castle burgers and they said 5 stars all the way down to their bellies. I don`t know if the after effects are the same??! :0! They did enjoy them. I couldn`t find the pepperidge farm rolls so I use potato dinner rolls. They also topped thier sliders with ketchup! Just made these again by request of DH,DS & DS. They just loved them! And very easy to. April 29,2003 It`s May 01,2005 and made these again with a series of pictures posted here. This time I topped the burgers with the pickles and ketchup before wrapping with foil and placing in the oven, I started to wrap each one seperate then decided to wrap a couple at a time in one foil.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 01, 2005

These were really good, although I dont think they tasted like White Castle (I worked there for a year while living in saint louis) My kids ages 5, 3, and 2 really liked them. 5 year old had 4, 3 year old had 3, and 2 year old had 2. I made 24 of them and used the Hawaiian bread. Used 1 1/4 lb of ground beef and that was the right amount to fill the 24 burgers. Will be making these again!! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 December 13, 2012

Made this today for a party, the velveeta is overwhelming, very disappointed with the flavor, too salty, not enough onion flavor. I am from White Castle country and this is not what they taste like. Maybe the others at the party will like these, but I will not be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatat1124 December 09, 2011

This recipe was nothing short of AWESOME!!!! Kids and Hubby loved and so did I! Simple with little clean up and the ability to make it your own! I added roasted garlic and a little seasoning salt but could even be kicked up a bit by using the mexican velveeta if you wanted to go a different direction. Thanks!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms.Wren June 14, 2010

I tried these because my son and I LOVE White Castle burgers and there are NONE in Georgia. I also cannot eat them because they flair up my IBS. I can only eat hamburgers that I cook. I took a chance on these because my son is SO particular and doesn't use condiments so there is no way to cover up a mistake. I made these 3 ways, 3 in foil, 6 in foil and individually wrapped. The individually wrapped were by far the hit. I also used white sliders buns, wheat slider buns and honey butter Hawaiian rolls. The Hawaiian were the best by far. They were AMAZING!! I must admit I used 2 lbs of beef instead of 1 because a taste after the onion soup proved to be too salty to my taste. Great, it made more! My 21 yo PICKY son was literally blown away. And for once I can have my White Castle and eat it, too!! Yummee!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MikenRobin1 July 21, 2014

These were a huge hit at my girls martini party! I was surprised on how great they tasted with such easy ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 04, 2014

These were pretty damn good. I've had white castle once but i was pretty dissapointed. They were kinda smooshed and bland but this version was awesome. I did cook the onion with the ground beef because I dislike raw onion in food but yeah awesome recipe. Can't wait to make them for a crowd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanielaSweetReyes78602 January 30, 2014
They Could Be Sliders (If Eaten With Eyes Closed) - White Castle