Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / They Could Be Sliders (If Eaten With Eyes Closed) - White Castle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    They Could Be Sliders (If Eaten With Eyes Closed) - White Castle

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Everybody loved these. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to individually wrap these in foil, so I put them all on a foil lined cookie sheet and covered them with a sheet of foil and baked. Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      We used Hawaiian Rolls for the buns. I also added the onion soup mix to the hamburger as it was cooking. So good! So simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      My husband and sons are very picky, that should tell you something. I had to make this twice in one night. My husband was licking his fingers and pleading! This will be made often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Rita L (4/2/2003) My DS & DH are pros at White castle burgers and they said 5 stars all the way down to their bellies. I don`t know if the after effects are the same??! :0! They did enjoy them. I couldn`t find the pepperidge farm rolls so I use potato dinner rolls. They also topped thier sliders with ketchup! Just made these again by request of DH,DS & DS. They just loved them! And very easy to. April 29,2003 It`s May 01,2005 and made these again with a series of pictures posted here. This time I topped the burgers with the pickles and ketchup before wrapping with foil and placing in the oven, I started to wrap each one seperate then decided to wrap a couple at a time in one foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Made this today for a party, the velveeta is overwhelming, very disappointed with the flavor, too salty, not enough onion flavor. I am from White Castle country and this is not what they taste like. Maybe the others at the party will like these, but I will not be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This recipe was nothing short of AWESOME!!!! Kids and Hubby loved and so did I! Simple with little clean up and the ability to make it your own! I added roasted garlic and a little seasoning salt but could even be kicked up a bit by using the mexican velveeta if you wanted to go a different direction. Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      I tried these because my son and I LOVE White Castle burgers and there are NONE in Georgia. I also cannot eat them because they flair up my IBS. I can only eat hamburgers that I cook. I took a chance on these because my son is SO particular and doesn't use condiments so there is no way to cover up a mistake. I made these 3 ways, 3 in foil, 6 in foil and individually wrapped. The individually wrapped were by far the hit. I also used white sliders buns, wheat slider buns and honey butter Hawaiian rolls. The Hawaiian were the best by far. They were AMAZING!! I must admit I used 2 lbs of beef instead of 1 because a taste after the onion soup proved to be too salty to my taste. Great, it made more! My 21 yo PICKY son was literally blown away. And for once I can have my White Castle and eat it, too!! Yummee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      These were a huge hit at my girls martini party! I was surprised on how great they tasted with such easy ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      These were pretty damn good. I've had white castle once but i was pretty dissapointed. They were kinda smooshed and bland but this version was awesome. I did cook the onion with the ground beef because I dislike raw onion in food but yeah awesome recipe. Can't wait to make them for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I don't expect anyone to Google this recipe and be a vegetarian,but in case you or your kids/family have recently converted to eating meat-free or you just like to do Meatless Mondays I thought my recent findings are worth sharing. Our family loves this recipe and have used it many times. This last time we decided to do a vegetarian version instead. Instead of the meat we used Morning Star Farms brand Grillers Recipe Crumbles 12oz bag. In place of the cheese we used Daiya Cheddar Style Shreds 8oz bag. They turned out great and basically tasted the same as the meat and cheese version! We were pleasantly surprised at how well the "cheese" melted and stretched just like real cheese and with these substitutes the meal was cholesterol free and the fat was greatly reduced. So, if you are trying to be healthier with your recipes or have some family that prefers to go vegetarian this is the way to go. Would love to know if any of you try any similar products with good results too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

    • on December 13, 2012

      These were really good, although I dont think they tasted like White Castle (I worked there for a year while living in saint louis) My kids ages 5, 3, and 2 really liked them. 5 year old had 4, 3 year old had 3, and 2 year old had 2. I made 24 of them and used the Hawaiian bread. Used 1 1/4 lb of ground beef and that was the right amount to fill the 24 burgers. Will be making these again!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Who cares about White Castle....these are AWESOME.....hubby said don't forget how to make these. Thank you for the recipe, will be making next time the whole family gets together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Made these for our Super Bowl spread--they were loved by everyone! Think I'll make these pretty often--thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      So good in so many ways. I love these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      My kids loved these! Thank you for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I've never had a White Castle burger, so I have no point of reference here. But these little sandwiches were very good. I was very bummed when I went into my fridge for pickle slices only to find I didn't have any. I subbed dill pickle relish which was good, but I bet a pickle slice would be better. Thanks Laurie for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Made these a few times now and they are as close to the real thing you will find. The last time I made them I put the mixture in flour tortilla shells and wraped them with press n seal, nuked them for 75 seconds on power 5 and wahla, they were great. The buns and indivisual foil wrapping was to time consuming, very good nontheless. If I were to make these for a crowd, I would wrap them like Meggy Boo, in the other comments. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      These were good. Easy to make and tasted good. Not a 5 star recipe, but something different than the normal burgers,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      We took this to a cookoff amongst our friends and won! Very easy to make and a good crowd-pleaser. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for They Could Be Sliders (If Eaten With Eyes Closed) - White Castle

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.3
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    22%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 996.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites