Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / These are the best Oatmeal Cookies. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    These are the best Oatmeal Cookies.

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2004

      YUCK !!! i am a pastry chef in new york city and i found these cookies horrific!!! they were heavy and full of chunky oatmeal ! the cookies didnt even look good. the cookies were also very greasy and were not good for clothes stains! HORRIBLE i would not waste time and supplies making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I don't know if these are the very best oatmeal cookies ever, but they are very good. I used dark brown muscovado sugar and also added some chocolate chips to half of them. Very easy to make, moist and light with a subtle oatmeal taste. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      I don't know how someone could find these to be heavy! Mine were light and crispy with a light chewiness to them. I used a hand mixer on medium-high speed for all stages (I was in a hurry), so maybe that made them lighter. I used half quick oats and half old-fashioned. I added 1/4 cup butterscotch chips and 3/4 cup semi-sweet chips, making the cookies taste like light, crispy chocolate chip cookies. Also added a scant 1/2 tsp butter flavoring to the shortening for a nice buttery flavor. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      These were great! They tasted wonderful and also had a great texture. Easy to make and very popular to eat at this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      These are delicious!!! I will definitely be making these again. I added dried cranberries but I think they'd be good anyway possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      what can I say? These cookies were DELICIOUS! They were really soft and chewy & my first bacth was already gone before the second came out!! I also added 2 tbsp. honey & 1/2 cup applesauce. Thanks for this great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      These disappeared in a hurry at my house. Quick to make, too. I think these would be good with a little coconut added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Delicious cookies. They're a little light on the oatmeal but definately have an oatmeal flavor. Easy to make and work well on non-stick cookie sheets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Good cookies. They do toughen up quickly. A few seconds in the microwave will revive them tho. Good flavour and chewy. I got only 18 good size (my size) cookies. Will try them again soon. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      These are a great cookie. Nice and chewy. Will make great gift packages as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for These are the best Oatmeal Cookies.

    Serving Size: 1 (594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 856.4
     
    Calories from Fat 342
    40%
    Total Fat 38.0 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 700.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 119.6 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 69.3 g
    277%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites