12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this to serve with Bev's Bean Burrito Casserole. I followed the recipe exactly but had to substitute a yellow onion. Rave reviews from all. This will be my standard guacamole recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine March 22, 2003

This is definitely my go-to recipe for Guacamole from now on. GREAT flavor, GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deana M. November 03, 2013

I left out the cumin as I don't like it at all. Blending it in the food processor did make it delightfully creamy. I added a half avocado and the tomato after blending the other ingredients so to have some chunk. I found the 2 limes resulted in a taste comparable to vinegar, and so I didn't care for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sixrealms May 11, 2013

Yum! Just made this for the Super Bowl tonight, and it's a hit! The only thing I added was some cilantro, and I used a bit of picante sauce instead of the tomato. Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
usa_schroeder February 06, 2011

I'm not a cumin-lover and though I added less than indicated, the flavor was still a little strong for me. I left mine a little chunky as I prefer guacamole that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 12, 2006

Very smooth and nice. Added one jalapeno pepper just for the "sting". Blended all with the hand-held blender for a perfect smooth finish. Will certainly make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dudo November 06, 2005

I like a chunky guacamole, but didn't have any jalapenos on hand to prepare my traditional recipe. The cumin of this one intrigued me, and I decided to give it a go...only leaving it a bit chunky for my own tastes. It was very good. With the combination of cumin and cayenne pepper, I barely missed the lack of real peppers. This fed my late-night guacamole craving well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. September 14, 2005

This guacamole was fabulous!!! I made it the night before and it did not turn brown at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn in Toronto November 05, 2004

I'm not big on guacamole, worse when it's chunky. But I wanted to make some for my burrito. So I fiddled with this recipe, cut out the tomato, added some garlic powder and onion powder and made it really smooth. Everyone loved it, even the guacamole haters said it was great on their burritos. Thanks for the base to make it with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Narshmellow September 16, 2004

I am not an avocado fan, but enjoy guacamole. This is a keeper. I couldn't stop eating it! And you were rigt, the lime juice gives it an interesting flavor. Thanks for the recipe, Milli!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
huberville June 28, 2004
The World's Smoothest Guacamole With Sour Cream